We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai flavors and selection!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Buddha Thai Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Buddha Thai Bistro
3334 Mather Field Road, Rancho Cordova, CA
(916) 857-0974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 122 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Santa Clara
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Thai flavors and selection!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my second visit. It's a small restaurant, but so clean and elegant inside. I tried their Thai wraps the first time which was soooo good! I had the chicken gang gari this time which was excellent. The veggies and potatoes were cooked to perfection and the creamy coconut milk gravy was scrumptious! The only complaint was the minimal amount of chicken. It had only a few thin pieces, but it was the right amount of heat and tasty flavor. Would have been top rating if they had not skimped on the meat. I had a very large portion of rice left over when I was done. They also offer to substitute white rice for brown rice, if preferred. The service was slow, but our visit was during the lunch hour and there are alot of professional offices in this area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Ranchos Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My favorite place to eat during my work trips. The asparagus is AMAZING! I highly recommend this place to anyone in the area!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bako
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drunken noodles - hhhhhmmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

In my opinion, borderline excellent - I'm pretty stingy with that rating though.
I usually go here for lunch once or twice per month. I can't seem to break away from ordering the Drunken Thai noodles - medium spicy level (can also go mild or higher - they make to order according to your specifications). Also, they have a pretty good stream of customers at lunch but service is great - never returned late to work because of their service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've now tried 4 dishes and they were all very good. (I especially liked the chicken mango curry.) If you like Thai Cottage and Tuk Tuk, you'll be happy here. (it's the same owner, so the cuisine is similar in taste and quality. But, while Tuk Tuk is upscale and relatively expensive, Little Thai Bistro is smaller and cheaper.) I've had the same server twice, and she was very nice and accommodating. I'm definitely going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food in Rancho Cordova, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just went to lunch at this wonderful little restaurant in Rancho Cordova, CA. Very attractive and clean surroundings with wonderful Thai food selections. I really liked the wraps. Very tasty, and a single order can easily serve two people. Very friendly and attentive staff combined with extremely reasonable pricing makes this a must do again location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Buddha Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Little Buddha Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Buddha Thai Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.