We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Available to take out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
10717 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Available to take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was next to the hotel and we called ahead and they had it ready for us to take to the hospital. They did substitutions too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good but not great food. The portions are large, but the quality is average. The Chips and Salsa are not
top notch at all. Try the spinach enchiladas or spinach tamales.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Food quality and presentation was exquisite. If in town and you like mexican food, this is a place you might want to eat at and enjoy a margarita.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed our dining experience. Food was authentic mexican cuisine. If you like spicy salsa you have to ask for some. Friendly atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical St. Patrick's Day Faire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is not your typical St. Patrick's Day stop but I must tell you Casa Ramos serves a very nice Sunday lunch. It just happened to be within walking distance of the hotel I was staying at. The chips and salsa, along with a cold Dos XXX hit the spot on a warm day. I ordered the Burrito Carnitas and it was delicious. The service was very good and I can safely recommend this place for a nice lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos also viewed

 

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ramos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.