We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ramos

Casa Ramos
10717 White Rock Rd, Rancho Cordova, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 121 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed our dining experience. Food was authentic mexican cuisine. If you like spicy salsa you have to ask for some. Friendly atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hills
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical St. Patrick's Day Faire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is not your typical St. Patrick's Day stop but I must tell you Casa Ramos serves a very nice Sunday lunch. It just happened to be within walking distance of the hotel I was staying at. The chips and salsa, along with a cold Dos XXX hit the spot on a warm day. I ordered the Burrito Carnitas and it was delicious. The service was very good and I can safely recommend this place for a nice lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Ranch, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Decided to try Casa Ramos for the first time and was very disappointed in both the food and the price. The meal was large, but over priced, and not very tasty. I ended up throwing 3/4 of it away.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Food Great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Victor the manager along with great staff made me feel like part of their family. Always gave me great service with a smile and even taught me some spanish.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Rancho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Its close to the office so I go there for lunch quite often. Service is always excellent, the food is fresh and reasonably priced and if I am having a bad day, they make a great Margarita.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Ramos also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Casa Ramos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ramos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.