We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Formaggio Taverna and Patio

Formaggio Taverna and Patio
11211 Point East Drive, Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, Rancho Cordova, CA 95842
916-638-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 132 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Formaggio Taverna & Patio is an upscale Rancho Cordova, CA, restaurant in a casual yet contemporary setting featuring savory Cal-Italian cuisine alongside various wines and signature cocktails.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay and were very satisfied. The wait staff are friendly and the food is delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank redreader36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ate here several times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good food, very accommodating for a large group (we had 12 or so each meal), prices reasonable. Serving staff prompt and got all of the unusual changes my peers made right when they delivered the food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good but couldn't be #1”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Staying at the Marriot and read restaurant reviews. TA rates this #1 but my experience was not that. Typical hotel restaurant food but good service. Had a ribeye steak special. Steak was utility grade about 1/2 inch thick and a bit pricey.

I will find alternatives.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Marriott Hotel where we were staying on our way home to Southern California from Lake Tahoe. We decided that we were too tired to go out for dinner, and chose to settle for dinner at the hotel. As it turned out, we weren't "settling" for anything. Our waitress was charming and helpful, and explained the specials clearly. My husband had a delicious lasagna, and I had the prime rib dinner. It was cooked exactly as I ordered, medium, and was very tasty and extremely tender. By far the finest prime rib I've eaten is years! If we are ever in the area again, we will certainly go here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolb206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Consistently good food. Great outdoor poolside patio. Excellant Happy Hour seven days a week. ( 3 - 6pm )
House wine is Chalone, great value and great wine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaleviks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Formaggio Taverna and Patio also viewed

Rancho Cordova, CA
Rancho Cordova, CA
 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Formaggio Taverna and Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing