We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rubio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rubio's
3221 Zinfandel Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
916-853-1494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 121 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Californian, Healthy
Restaurant details
Rancho Cordova, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food and fast service get the fish tacos. The food is tremendously fresh and really tasty. The value is very good for such delicious food.



Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stumbled onto this place by accident and ended up going back a second time. The first time I had baked, not fried, Tilapia Tacos (2). They were very good and comes with beans and chips. a separate bar is available for different sauces for the chips. The second time I had a fish taco with a salad. This meal was also very good. The service was good and we would go back to this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Tasty but I'm not going back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I ordered the 500 calorie chicken burrito. It tasted okay, but I sure won't recommend this place to anyone. I added a $2.25 side of beans and a coke, but the beans came in a little itty bitty container about the size of the plastic cup thingy they give you for salsa.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“enjoyed thoroughly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were a party of 6 and all of throughly enjoyed our fish tacos. Fresh and tasty. Recommended for a quick bite after a movie.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food & Clean restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Came in for a light lunch and got my regular: 2 original tacos. My husband got the tilapia taco and was not satisfied with the size of it ( much smaller than the original taco) and ended up ordering a original taco for himself. I always stick to my fave, original tacos are yummy !!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubio's also viewed

Rancho Cordova, CA
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Rubio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.