We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a beautiful setting.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added San Vicente Golf Resort to your Saves list
San Vicente Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   24157 San Vicente Road, Ramona, CA 92065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Big Bear City, California
1 review
“Excellent service in a beautiful setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Beautiful view and spacious room. Very clean and the meals in the resturant were first rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
32
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We spent 3 wonderful days and 2 amazing nights at the San Vicente Golf Resort. The rooms are spacious with a beautiful view of golf course and mountains. This resort was suggested and arranged by a friend. I am glad she did, otherwise I am not sure if I would have selected it as I don't golf but we were able to enjoy every other amenity offered.
I plan to return next year for sure.

Room Tip: all rooms back up to golf course, I wouldn't think there would be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We wantd to go to Sea World but did not realize Comiccon was also in San Diego that weekend. We could not find a place to stay. This resort popped up with a really low price (under 100) compared to say hotel 5 ($207 a night). It was about 45 minutes away from Sea World but well worth it. The room was nice and the view was amazing, misty golf course in the morning and starry nights. The staff went out of their way to help us: when we asked the waitres for general directions to Sea World, she came back with written directions. I was looking for someone in te lobby to take a picture for us, the lady behind the counter quickly sent the happy (she was really happy) hostess out to take our picture. If I ever go to San Diego again, which I will, I will try to stay here again even though it is 45 minutes away. It is worth the peace, quite, and serenity. By the way they gave us $4 off each day to use so breakfast only cost about $2 each.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell all the room are the same, they all have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Guest Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort thank you for taking the time to express your stay with us. Yes, we are a distance from the "hub of San Diego" but, as you said, worth the drive. Many of our employees have more than 20 years employment with us. Everyone takes great pride in providing friendly and efficient service; Mother nature does the rest.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. If the opportunity arises where you can visit in a different season please come. The resort takes on "new faces" with each season.

If I can be of assistance with any of your San Vicente Golf Resort needs it would be my pleasure to help, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

In the area for a family function...stayed here because it was within about 15 miles of where we'd be spending most of our time. Room was good...only complaint was that the ironing board was one of those mini ones...not at all easy to use.
Played golf there once...course was in good condition, and staff was very friendly and professional. Ate twice in the Oaks Grill...food was good, as was the service.
I'd certainly go back, but I'd ask for a REAL ironing board.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort want every person that visits us to have the best of all we have to offer.

We'll look into the ironing board situation. Your next visit we will have a full size ironing board for your use!

Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator janice.baldridge@sdcea.net or 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulca Lake
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

this was my first time in San Vicente resort and i loved it, it was clean friendly and the food from oak grill was delicious and the prices were reasonable. best place to stay if you want to relax .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for the detailed review of our property. Time is so valuable and the fact that you took the time to share your experience at San Vicente Golf Resort is appreciated very much!

All of us here at the resort want every guest to enjoy all we have to offer and return for more.

If I may ever be of assistance please let me know, Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator, janice.baldridge@sdcea.net or 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed from Sunday to Thursday. It was very clean, updated and well maintained. Our room had a king-sized bed, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator and iron with ironing board. There was a table and two chairs for dining, etc in the room as well. They had a wonderful citrus organic soap for the shower and each of the two sinks.

The hotel only has 28 rooms, on three floors. Each room looks over the golf course and has a patio or balcony. We were on the second floor. There was a comfortable set of two chairs and a table out on the balcony. They have tennis courts, a large pool and large hot tub as well as the golf course. The pool area has a snack bar. There is a bar/restaurant area and a dining room restaurant area. We ate at the bar/restaurant the first night and found the prices to be very reasonable and the food plentiful and tasty. I don't know if they do it all of the time but they gave us coupons for each day to use in the restaurants or snack shop for $4 per person each day we were there.

It is a bit of a drive out of San Diego but it was so quiet and peaceful. So if you like to run back to your hotel several times a day, plan for the drive time. The golf course looked very nice and was not crowded at all during our stay.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Wow and thank you! Your detailed review is very much appreciated. We are very proud of our beautiful resort and would like to share it with everyone. The peaceful setting is a rare find and so appreciated these days. We welcome you back throughout the year. Unlike San Diego's weather of 70's and sunny we mildly experience the change of seasons. February we actually had snow - started after 10pm and melted by noon the next day. It was absolutely beautiful. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance,

Janice Baldridge
760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great quiet area of Southern California. Enjoyed the golf course, not to hard, not to easy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Address: 24157 San Vicente Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ramona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. San Vicente Golf Resort offers AAA 3 Diamond lodge guestrooms, FREE parking, FREE WiFi and NO Resort Fee, golf course, year-round heated swimming pool, spa tub, lighted tennis courts, 2 equestrian centers, events and classes year-round connected to the seasons, Junior Golf Program, tennis lessons, swimming lessons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Vicente Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;