We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did a golf school at San Vicente” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Vicente Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added San Vicente Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Vicente Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   24157 San Vicente Road, Ramona, CA 92065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 (USD)
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ramona
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Did a golf school at San Vicente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I booked a 3 day golf school with Southern California Golf Schools at the San Vicente Golf resort. What a nice adventure. The rooms weve very nice and kinda of big. The golf course was awesome with great greens. The food and beverage was affordable with a staff great. I would highly recommend both the golf school and the resort.
thank you.

Room Tip: Book Spring and fall. You cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Director of Sales at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Hi Stan,

All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.

All the seasons are exceptionally beautiful here at San Vicente Golf Resort. We hope to see you with us again to experience all the amenities we have to offer. Of course, the golf course will be ready for your arrival.

If I can be of assistance please let me know. Janice Baldridge, Marketing Coordinator
760-310-107 janice.baldridge@sdcea.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
30
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We booked a "stay and play" package $150 over Mother's Day weekend. Here's what you can realistically expect: Friendly staff- I almost felt like we were in the deep South as all of the staff members were so polite and helpful. Beautiful golf course- not the most difficult, nor the easiest, but definitely a view from every hole and in good shape for the amount of play it gets. Great bar- they had a band on Saturday night in the Par Lounge, which pours stiff drinks and serves up a nice variety of bar food and appetizers. Delicous food- we had dinner at the Oaks Grille, brought our own wine ($10 corkage) because we didn't know what to expect on their wine list...turns out they had a nice selection of reds, and we both ordered the sea bass special $20....was much more like a $40 meal, finished it all off with a piece of chocolate cake that was big enough for 4 people. Clean rooms- don't expect the Ritz, these are not high-tech, lavishly decorated, modern hotel rooms. They are extra large, with mini-fridge, microwave, plenty of closet space, and HUGE decks. Each room overlooks the golf course and in our case, we didn't not encounter noise from surrounding guests. They have a nice pool and hot tub.....the only issue I had with it was the distance from the rooms to the pool. Overall, it's a great value with all the amenities you'd need to spend a weekend golfing and relaxing.

Room Tip: Top floor room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Public Relations Manager at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
All of us at San Vicente Golf Resort appreciate your kind words and spending time with us! We are all very proud or our property and love to share it! With so many amenities to choose from or the best places to relax we hope you choose us again.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any of your future planning, Janice Baldridge janice.baldridge@sdcea.net 760-310-5107
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We were pleased with our stay from checkin to checkout. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and informed us of all amenities. They even provided discount coupons for the restaurant each day of our stay. Golf course view is incredible. The only drawback - if you are a late sleeper people teeing off on the golf course may disturb you. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Co
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Stayed here 13 nights on a golf package with several friends. Rooms have coffeemaker & small refrigerator. They are large and comfortable with balconies overlooking the golf course and rocky hillsides. Furnishings and beds were updated a few years ago. Golf course is in great shape, always a challenge. A new set of tee boxes has made it more playable for women and seniors. There are a few other courses within drivable distance for variety. Non-golfers can play tennis, swim, go to the Wild Animal Park, gamble at Barona casino.
The new lounge opened our last night there and is a welcome upgrade. Restaurant food and service is okay with occasional glitches. Our advice is to go with the flow. Note: restaurant is closed on Mondays (all day) with only the snack bar available so plan ahead. Pro shop and front desk staff are first-rate and very helpful.
This is a resort for regular middle-class people. You will not find a better bargain anywhere, especially in Southern CA. If you are used to luxury-class, this is not the place for you and you will be disappointed. Otherwise, drive up, park your car and enjoy yourself!

Room Tip: rooms on top level have less noise, high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We found this resort to be a wonderful experience. Staff outstanding. The golf course was first class. Food was very good and reasonably priced. The new lounge was scheduled to open two days after our departure but we were given a tour and were very impressed.
We will be returning as it is the best value for money we have found.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed here two nights and playe golf there once as well as at Mt. Woodson which is nearby. The rooms all have a view of the golf course over the 10th tee, we found a ball by our patio so some folks are wild there!! The room was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. We found the resort very quiet and a great place to look at the stars away from the usual lights!!

The staff were very helpful, the bar area was still under construction so on the Monday evening we ate in the temporary set up in the function room. The food was usual bar fare, but the entertainment by the dance class that was held there was great!!!

The breakfsts were really goo , and the $4 vouchers you get when you check in made it a good value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Although we are not golfers, the balcony view of the course provided a serene setting for a relaxing visit to the Ramona area. Restaurant food was good quality and reasonably priced. Current remodeling resulted in some early morning noise and a temporary water problem when a line was cut, but we understood that was an unusual circumstance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTGOLFSPOT, Director of Sales at San Vicente Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding. Our lounge is just about done with its complete renovation. Please visit us again and enjoy the complete beauty and tranquility of San Vicente Golf Resort at San Diego Country Estates, Ramona, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Vicente Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Vicente Golf Resort

Address: 24157 San Vicente Road, Ramona, CA 92065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Ramona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Vicente Golf Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 Minutes from downtown San Diego. San Vicente Golf Resort offers AAA 3 Diamond lodge guestrooms, FREE parking, FREE WiFi and NO Resort Fee, golf course, year-round heated swimming pool, spa tub, lighted tennis courts, 2 equestrian centers, events and classes year-round connected to the seasons, Junior Golf Program, tennis lessons, swimming lessons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your San Vicente Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Vicente Golf Hotel Ramona
San Vicente Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Vicente Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.