We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramona Valley Inn

Ramona Valley Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Ramona Valley Inn
Save Saved
You added Ramona Valley Inn to your Saves list
416 Main Street, Ramona, CA 92065   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ramona B&B and Inns
Belen, NM
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an okay place to stay. Not great, not bad. I had a heavy footed person prowling about over my head all night long, and a resulting terrible night sleep. I'm a business traveller, and like a dark, quiet room. Between the ineffective curtains and the light outside my room, the traffic noise, and the enthusiastic couple in the room over me, this was a really bad night's rest. I won't say sleep, because I don't think I got any... If you stay here, get a second-floor room, away from the street. The good news is that the bedding and bathroom were both clean. There's a laundry facility, but the front desk doesn't have change or soap.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, Ca
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Because i had read the reviews before hand I knew to bring my hair dryer and shampoo and soaps. The room is very basic but extremely clean. The front desk people are very nice and helpful. The traffic noise was ok. We would definitely stay here again. The price was affordable and so close to everything! For an awesome breakfast go to the Ramona cafe just down Main street! Yummy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you need to stay in Ramona, this is an OK choice. Considering the size of the town, I gave it a 3, if the same hotel were in San Diego, it would be a 2. The hotel is dated, and right on the main drag. If traffic noise bothers you, you may need to run the fan or AC all night. The rooms and linens were clean. The bed was comfortable. The room had a frig and micro. There is a nice resturant across the street for lunch/dinner. They have a pool, but it was too cold to use it, so I did not rate the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Attended a wedding last weekend outside of Ramona, CA in the equistrian estates and needed a room for one night's stay nearby. With AAA dscounts and reviews that said the motel was clean I booked it and did not regret my choice. The room is basic, with the sink inside the bedroom, but the shower had good flow and the towels were soft enough. Plastic cups with the ice bucket and a very small flat screen tv. But it even had a refrigerator and the air conditioning was great, especially in 105 degree heat. The Sizzler Restauant is right next door andj we went for breakfast at a local place that had excellent food just down the main street a few blocks away. For the price, it can't be beat just as long as you are not expecting a luxurious setting. (It has a small pool).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The only hotel in the town AND walking distance to the concert we attended on Saturday. The staff was very friendly & as I said the rooms were amazingly clean. Make sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, hair dryer & anything else you'd need for your shower. The white towels look like new!

Overall an inexpensive room that is quiet, clean & friendly staff. Id recommend this to all my family or friends passing threw Ramona.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great value, remindful of the 1960's motel - pool, A/C, color TV, don't come here looking for spa services (bring your own shampoo, although the off-the-wall soap is surprisingly good). The only thing missing from the 20th century nostalgia trip is that this hotel focuses on clean. No ancient, lumpy mattresses, didn't need sandals to walk across the carpet and the linens - even bed spreads - were pristine. No coffee in room, but a short stroll to the office gives you a great cup of coffee or tea. While in Ramona, the Guy B Woodward Museum is a must see - fascinating to hear about life in old west. NOTE if you don't wish to be woke up to the cock-a-doodle-do of a rooster, make sure the window above the tub is closed before you go to bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Loved this hotel! It was basic (I had been warned ahead of time), but there is nothing wrong with basic. It was very clean, smelled great, helpful and friendly staff as well. I felt really safe there. VERY comfortable beds and pillows (slept great!). The cleaning staff did a great job, too. There were no phones in the room, but I find that most people don't use them anyway, so I was ok with that. Pool was great, too. Definitely would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramona Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramona Valley Inn

Address: 416 Main Street, Ramona, CA 92065
Location: United States > California > Ramona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ramona
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Ramona Valley Hotel Ramona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramona Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;