We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal, Pleasant Quarters, Nice Owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quincy Feather Bed

Quincy Feather Bed
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quincy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quincy Feather Bed
Save
You added Quincy Feather Bed to your Saves list
542 Jackson St, P.O. Box 987, Quincy, CA 95971 (Formerly The Feather Bed)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Quincy B&B and Inns
Point Richmond, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Deal, Pleasant Quarters, Nice Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I stayed four nights in the back cottage while in Quincy on business. I had to do next-day prep work at night and was able, with a little creativity, to make the room work for that. The inn is a work in progress at present. The rooms have recently been refurbished and nicely redecorated. The bed was comfortable, and the claw-foot tub is a nice touch. At present the exterior is undergoing a major repainting. I experienced intermittent problems with the TV reception, and the internet repeater to the cottage was consistently weak such that I resorted to my iPhone hotspot. Otherwise, my stay was quite pleasant - the new owners are very nice and were solicitous of my needs and wants. I will be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: The cottage is roomy and private. I recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill E, Owner at Quincy Feather Bed, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you Chris and hope you come back soon. Thanks for the heads up about the TV and wi-fi strength. We have scheduled the Satellite company to send their repair man and a wi-fi expert is going to tweak and improve the signal. Always helpful to know what needs to be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Not a soul to wait on the guests just lwft people to there own for breakfast.. have to call somebody to let them know we left and went to another motel so bad we forgot something at the B&B that it was 6 pm and nobody was there and room wasn't even made up for next guests.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill E, Owner at Quincy Feather Bed, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Quincy Feather Bed was not is business in April 2014. We officially opened our doors to guests in November 2014. We believe this review was directed at the previous owner. All of our guests have been extremely pleased with our rooms, the renovation and the great customer service they receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I don't believe this place is still a B&B as we were offered no breakfast, but it does have great rooms at fair prices and wonderful hosts who are there for anything you need. Highly recommend for a stay and we will stay again.

Room Tip: Courthouse Cottage is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill E, Owner at Quincy Feather Bed, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Steve, thanks for the nice review and hope to see you folks again soon-(enjoy retirement). Also thanks for recognizing we are not a B&B. tripadvisor has us listed as a B&B and we have made several attempts to remedy that. We do enjoy recommending guests to experience Quincy's great eating establishments and spreading the business around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quincy Feather Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quincy Feather Bed

Address: 542 Jackson St, P.O. Box 987, Quincy, CA 95971 (Formerly The Feather Bed)
Location: United States > California > Plumas County > Quincy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quincy Feather Bed, a victorian home, has 5 rooms with separate entrances & private baths, and 2 detached cottages. The guest rooms are all located on the second story and are accessible by external staircases only. Each room and cottage has it's own special nuance. All rooms and cottages have luxury amenities, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary tea and coffee, wifi, flat screen TV with premium satellite including music channels. Quincy Feather Bed is located in downtown Quincy with all that Quincy offers just steps away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Feather Hotel Quincy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quincy Feather Bed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.