We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Poway

Save Saved
You added Ramada Poway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Poway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12448 Poway Road, Pomerado Rd and Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Poway
Plant City, Florida
1 review
“BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel does not look brand new, but whats inside makes up for the aged look on the outside. Equipped with very comfy beds, HD flat screen TV's, satellite w/movie channels, fridge and microwaves in room, a wonderful continental breakfast every morning to incl. waffles, cereals, boiled eggs, juices, danishes and coffee . We were looking for a hotel to fit our budget and accomodate two handicap grandmothers, so we could visit with our son, wife and our new grandson. I have stayed in many hotels, some very expensive and some not, and this has got to be the BEST experience as far as, budget,location,customer service and cleanliness that I have ever had. The customer service we received was above and beyond any expectation we ever had. Starting with Joy, who made my reservations long before we came. She made us feel like family, was always smiling and willing to do whatever it took to make us happy, Mgr. Jeff who checked us in, Anne who was always bubbling and greeting us with a smile no matter how late or early in the day all while she was training a new hire Dalia who was catching on very quickly and had the same positive attitude and smile as the rest of the crew and Chris who checked us out when we left.. Even though there was a language barrier with some of the cleaning crew, they understood our needs and also did it all with a smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay on a budget, that is clean and has the best customer service ever! We can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, General Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you had a great expieriance with us and hope that you come see us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    33
    20
    21
See reviews for
66
21
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Utah, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

While the Ramada in Poway, California is quite old and quaint it was very comfortable and peaceful. It was obvious that management tries to maintain the quality expected by the guests and at the same time make it an affordable option for families. The greatest asset however is the employees, especially the two desk clerks. Anne was deliteful and so helpful. A great personality that fits her position and she greets her guests with enthusiasm and expertese. The gentelman that worked the day shift was also very helpful, knowlegable and exhibited a work ethic that is uncommon in the industry. Thank Ramada for making out stay in Poway a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, General Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you come see us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here. All 3 times, the staff, from office to cleaning, to maintenance, were wonderful. The rooms are always very clean and the location is perfect. The management is exceptional and very willing to find the perfect room for your stay. Parking is limited for the front units. The TV cable did not work and the phone did not work in the room. I kept getting assurances that they would fix it but that never happened. Also there was not an office chair in this room as there was in the other 2 I stayed in. The internet service was never the best connection. Of course I would stay here again. And yes, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: They have a room in the corner which has a fold down murphy bed..awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, General Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I do apologize that you expierianced some problems with your last stay with us. We have fixed the TV problem and everything is working fine now. We hope that you come back soon and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a hotel. Deserves praise. The hotel staff was very attentive and caring. As we checked in, my daughter was not feeling well. They helped locate the nearest doctor, transportation. We felt in good hands. With overnight stay at the Hospital when we returned, to our rooms all sorts of goodies were in our room. The staff and the owners got involved in making our stay at the hotel just like home. We are very grateful to all the staff and do thank the Ramada ownership to reward your staff. Our daughter is fine and we are back home safely.

Room Tip: If you are in trouble. Visit this hotel. The hotel is located on top of the hill and close to all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
I am so happy that you had a wonderful expieriance at the Ramada Poway. We hope to see you again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We did not know that Ramada hotel is such a nice place. Looks very romantic, among the trees. In the city but appears like a resort. Staff is wonderfull, break fast great. It is close to Restaurants and business district. We will start staying here from now onwards. It is providing everything what we need. Thanks, Ramada

Room Tip: Stay in the back close to the hill top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are really happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again really sdoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Poway

Address: 12448 Poway Road, Pomerado Rd and Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Poway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Poway San Diego North Hotel Poway
Poway Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Poway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.