We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cudos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Poway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Poway to your Saves list
Ramada Poway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12448 Poway Road, Pomerado Rd and Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    38
    22
    22
See reviews for
74
21
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Anne in the front was AMAZING she was so helpful in every way. Very sweet and kind. She definitely needs some recognition, she was not just helpful the first night but my second night as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
So happy to hear that you had a great stay at the Ramada in Poway We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my first time here. I have to say - the staff was very helpful and accommodating, the place was clean - beds comfy - water hot - breakfast yummy - I'd totally stay there again! Thanks for making my stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The desk clerk, Joy, is what makes this hotel a Joy. The Ramada is a good value hotel which enables me to afford to visit my family. I must say that I look forward to returning to the Ramada because Joy is so welcoming and helpful. It makes the stay a true pleasure.

This basic hotel could use some extras. We were staying over the Christmas holiday and there was a cold snap. We asked for some extra blankets. Joy found the only two the hotel had and we were glad them get them. We wonder what happened for the other guests. Even so, we will come back because Joy makes us feel like we have a family member at the Ramada as well!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the stair wells as there are noisy doors. Also, there is no elevator so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, Front Office Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are so happy that you had a great stay at the hotel. We have extra blankets for each room and we are happy that you got them when you needed them. We hope to you see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have stayed here several times, most recently this week. Great location, reasonable rates, very clean and very hospital staff - including Joy who went above and beyond when we arrived late on a cold winter night. Stay includes breakfast buffet with waffle-maker, pastries, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdmanagerramadapoway, Front Office Manager at Ramada Poway, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We always strive to make our customers stay the best experience possible. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Poway

Address: 12448 Poway Road, Pomerado Rd and Poway Rd, Poway, CA 92064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Poway 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Poway San Diego North Hotel Poway
Poway Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Poway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.