We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room - Free waffles!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14068 Stowe Drive, Poway, CA 92064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bierland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice room - Free waffles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are nice and clean. The staff was very friendly - best the best was the breakfast buffet which included a waffle iron so you could make your own waffles. Brilliant! I might be back with my family. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and that you enjoyed your time here, especially our waffles! Hope to see you again with you family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    59
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
52
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The sign says "Hampton" and there is no doubt this one's in the "Hilton" family. This hotel is kept immaculately clean, the grounds are beautiful and the staff and service are second to none that I can compare. Yes, I'm a frequent visitor to this location but I am also a frequent traveler and stay all over the U.S. in various hotel chains so if you're looking for a way to quantify my remarks relative to my experience...there you go!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments about our Hotel. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest and are glad you are a repeat guest. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Have stayed here two weekends. Poway is a very nice town and this hotel is convenient especially if you are doing a Volleyball Tournament at Epic. I had a problem with a Staff Member on the 1st visit and they stood behind their guarantee. I visited a second time & everything was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Great to hear you were treated so well during your second stay and that we took care of the issue to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave Desert
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were in a hurry and Hampton Inn accommodated us. Walked in. Picked up keys. Received driving directions. GREAT SERVICE at this property. Clean, comfortable well appointed rooms. Easy access. Tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and I am happy to see we exceeded your expectations and that you had no stress while you were here. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the San Diego/Poway area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Real nice place to stay for one night to as many nights you need to stay. Has all the amenities that you would need to unwind. Room had microwave, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Mornings you can have coffee and breakfast. Across the street they have a credit union atm if you need cash and they have some restaurants available. It's located in an industrial park area, so you're close to the offices and down the street they have a sports park if you want to see some softball games in the evening. Just a short drive away is a casino if you dare. :) Overall, nice updated place to stay. The front desk is always friendly on arrival and just so welcoming with the cookies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are always glad to see you when you come to stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write about us. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great stop for a business traveler. Very clean, and everything worked fine. Great staff. Not too much in the neighborhood though. Need to drive to find a nice dinner. Not sure I would recommend for a vacation spot, as it's not close to any of the tourist attractions in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return. We appreciate you taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My family and I checked in late on Friday night and were helped at the front desk by Monica. We initially reserved a standard room, but realized it was too small for the four of us. Monica was so helpful in getting our room changed and providing us with excellent service that it started our trip out perfectly. The hotel is very close to the baseball complex and they provide an excellent daily breakfast. The room and overall property where very clean and the rest of the staff was friendly and helpful. The kids and the rest of the team that was also staying there enjoyed the pool and the convenience.

Room Tip: For a little more the suite is much more spacious than the standard room. If you are traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Monica was so helpful. We truly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you with us again for your next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Address: 14068 Stowe Drive, Poway, CA 92064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, this brand new hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.