We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14068 Stowe Drive, Poway, CA 92064   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
nm
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

this hotel is very welcoming and they do customer services very well. rooms are very clean and comfortable, the maids are very friendly and do a great job, breakfast was good waffles, eggs breakfast stuff, front dest staff was helpful and friendly this hotel is about 30 min from the attractions like seaworld, chargers stadium, and beaches. thjs is a safe area there are restaurants near by and grocery stores

Room Tip: book with hampton
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are thrilled that you had a great time with us and that you think we are a great hotel. It is truly appreciated. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    67
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
125
56
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

First class from the minute you step into the lobby. Very clean, modern decor, super friendly staff. Desk clerk even called ten minutes after I checked in to see if my room was okay. Free reception in the evening, breakfast in the morning. You can't go wrong here next time you find yourself in Poway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Outside of property is gorgeous. Flowers, newly paved parking lot, self parking, super clean. Check in was a breeze; clerk was kind, informative, she explained their money back guarantee, their free wi-fi, pool hours, free continental breakfast, etc. There are 3 floors on this hotel and 2 elevators. Everything is spotless, the floors, elevator buttons, windows, etc. Everything is new and beautifully decorated. Room was exceptional. Bathroom granite vanity, oversized shower, tons of towels, room came with fridge, microwave, desk, view of the pool, and flat screen. The front desk called us in our room to make sure everything was fine, nice touch. Pool was superb. Breakfast consisted of cut up fruit, waffles, juices, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, omelets, sausage, etc. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Stores and restaurants are close. Highway is 5 minute away. Very quiet, yet close to everything.

Room Tip: Any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let people know about our Hotel. We truly value the feedback we receive from guests. I have shared you nice words with our team and are so happy we exceeded your expectations. Hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Now, I'm from Poway and we always had trouble finding a nice reasonable hotel in the city. I no longer live there, but this place was GREAT! Kind of a strange location, in the industrial park, but it made it a nice quiet place to stay.

The hotel is only a couple years old so it's nice and clean and zen decor which I liked. The staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly and nice. I don't much care for the window a/c that most hotels have, but what can you do.

Breakfast was really really good and the lady who takes care of the area was a welcome face in the morning.

The pool was really nice - especially after a trip to the beach.

The afternoon Manager's reception was really yummy and again the gentleman who helped there was very friendly. Only bad thing, the cookies were gone way too fast! Please make more, especially when the hotel is overrun with teenagers there for an athletic tournament. Of course they eat cookies! :)

I have nothing bad to say and we WILL be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
So happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We will have to work on making more cookies for you next time. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hotel seems pretty new and is very clean. Rooms were perfect and will stay here again in the future. Easy drive down the highway in order to get to downtown San Diego. Also there is a close freeway that will drop you off at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel, we enjoyed having you with us. We look foward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here while we were visiting San Diego area for work and leisure. It was close to where my husband had his client meeting and It was only about 20 mins away from the downtown area. It was nice and a quiet hotel, loved it! The rooms were clean, service was nice and the hotel just seemed new. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are very happy to hear you had a great stay with us and that you will be returning some time in the future. We look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel has very nice rooms and the front desk staff are very nice. This location was in the perfect location near my meeting place at one of the research companies. The only negative experience we had was that my wife had a few pieces of jewelry stolen out of the bathroom by one of the housekeeping staff. If you are going to stay here, just be careful not leave small valuables out in the open if you leave the room during cleaning hours.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonpoway, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that some if your items may have gone missing. I have nothing but confidence in the integrity and honesty of our Housekeeping Department and therefore was surprised by your allegations of theft. We did an internal investigation into your claims including interogating the room lock and staff interviews but nothing was substantiated.

We are glad you enjoyed the room and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway

Address: 14068 Stowe Drive, Poway, CA 92064
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Poway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Poway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from San Diego, this brand new hotel offers convenient access to local restaurants, dining, and recreation, as well as proximity to I-5 and I-15. Guests enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free internet access and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and cabanas. Each room includes a microwave, mini fridge, and flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, the Bernardo Winery, Golf, and Downtown San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Diego Poway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego Poway Hotel Poway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites San Diego-Poway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.