We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Porterville Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
“Porterville Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We searched for a hotel close to the Eagle Mountain casino and found this location. It was still approximately a 20-25 minute drive to the casino but there are only a few hotels to choose from- thankfully one was a Best Western. The hotel and room were clean and neat. The a/c worked great. Breakfast was good- we really had no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel and room were clean and neat”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    49
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
28
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always choose the Best Western Porterville Inn when staying in the area while visiting family in the next-door town of Terra Bella. You get a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, fairly decent bed, mostly quiet hotel, swimming pool, free enhanced Continental/American breakfast (and a Denny's adjacent). No complaints about the staff. Pretty much anything you need for a reasonably comfortable stay for generally a lot lower rate than the newer Holiday Inn Express next door. My only real complaint is that the television is horrible, but I don't really watch TV when I'm here (I'm hanging with family members and dogs, sheep, goats, chickens, turkeys, ducks, and a donkey at their farm). This property is older but is pretty well-maintained, and in 15 years or so I've seen it go through 3 refurbishings. Easy access to Highway 190. Newer fast food restaurants, shopping, gas stations very nearby (easy walking distance, even). 4 local Starbucks in town. Quaint old downtown... but remember this is a relatively rural small city in the middle of agriculture, not a hot spot for entertainment. Shop around online and easily get rates under $80 most of the year.

Room Tip: Only 2 floors and 2 room types; I would only say that I prefer the upper floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear M1001,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear you “always choose the Best Western Porterville Inn when staying in the area”. We work hard in providing your guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, our rooms do feature a refrigerator and microwave and we are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been staying at this Best Western for over twenty years. It is always nice to be able to return to a place that you can count on. The location is great, the staff has always been friendly and its kind of "my home away from home"

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jerry S,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have provided you with “twenty years of satisfaction”. We work hard in providing our guests with memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Porterville Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

First, let me say that every staff person I came into contact with was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was clean and nice. The problem was that the ice machines in our area were all broken and you had to go across to the other building to get it. The check-in area was a little on the small side but their lounge area was inviting. We had to leave before the provided breakfast started. If the ice machines aren't an issue for you, I think you'll like this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Dana V,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear our staff was “friendly and went out of their way to be helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Uncaring and unprofessional reception. Cooled my heals for between 15-20 minutes waiting for reception to get around to checking me in with so mutes a nod or a "I will be right with you" greeting. Nada. Once at the desk, the room location was indicated with a wave of the arm somewhere and no wifi credentials were offered as if none existed. (Had to call from the room to get them). Bah!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Grendel70,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice and comfortable hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Baymont Inn & Suites Denver International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This was a nice place to stay for my business purposes. The internet was a bit slow, but fine otherwise. Nice breakfast in the morning. Bed was GREAT!!! Room price was expensive for my business purposes, but didn't have a lot of options. It would have been helpful to have some more food options in the town.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Dear Rich S,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “was a nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keno, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Was here for a funeral for a Family Member. Hotel saw that I had what I needed and was responsive to questions. I needed help arranging for family and they were extremely helpful. the breakfast was good, area was clean attendant was helpful.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Theresa L,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Porterville Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “very caring hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Porterville. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.