We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western in Porterville for 4 nights and we enjoyed the pool and the staff was very friendly, responded to our requests for extra towels and blankets with no hesitation. The only problem we had was someone's children pounding on doors one Friday night and running away. The staff started monitoring the halls and the banging ceased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
27
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco Bay Area, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nothing special but a perfectly fine place to spend the night. Spent just one night on my way to someplace else. Left before breakfast was served, so can't comment on that. Out on the edge of town, so had to drive to other activities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILROY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Was in town to attend cousins wedding. Not impressed with the breakfast options at the hotel. But there is a Denny's that delivers, next time we will order from there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have clients in the area and always stay here. It's a nice, comfortable place to stay, the staff is always courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. Tends to be noisier on weekends when there are lots of families staying there but during the week, it is quiet and relaxing. I like staying there. The only negative is the plastic mattress liner makes sleeping uncomfortable. You sweat on the bottom where your body is against the mattress and freeze (if you turn the AC down to 69) on the top. If there was more padding, this wouldn't be as bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage and waffles. The only blemish was a kind of dirty pool area. From the day before there were cigarette butts laying on the ground and in styrofoam cups, empty cans on the tables, sticky filthy tables, and leaves and other stuff in the pool. I specifically asked to have the jacuzzi area cleaned (I policed the pool area myself) and was told maintenance would clean it but five hours later they still had done nothing.

It was a hundred degree weekend and it would have been great to have a sparkling clean pool and jacuzzi area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It's a place to shower and sleep, Their is a Denny's 50 feet away and a Burger King about 500 feet away. Lowe's and Home Depot right accross the street. Along with more places to eat. Some what close enough to walk if you had to. Casino 30 minutes up the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here because we were in Porterville for a 50 year anniversary party. The hotel is located kind of off the beaten path and is actually a little tricky to find. We checked in and our room seemed nice and clean until my wife inspected the bed. There were hairs and lipstick on one pillow and the sheet. To the hotels credit they sent three women to correct this right away. They quickly changed the entire bedding out. The room also had a small sofa and a refrigerator. The next morning I went for a drive and found quite a few places to eat nearby and a self serve car wash. I like washing my car when I travel so it doesnt look like it has been run through the mud when we return home. So all in all this is a nice convenient reasonable priced hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.