We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel survey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Porterville
A TripAdvisor Member
“hotel survey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed in the Best Western in Santa Ana, everything was great, only two things I'd suggest more washers & dryers not enough for the amount of rooms/guests & our tub was clogged. In Porterville everything was excellent!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
23
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
temecula, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

don't spend much time in the rooms, but beds could be a little softer.overall the staff does a good job. checkin and out were the fastest i have ever had. more hospitable than the holiday inn. easy access from the freeway.this is my hotel of choice when in porterville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business for several days in August. There are not many options available in Porterville but this is one to skip. The rooms are all located in interior hallways which sounds secure but the doors to secure the hallways are broken and cannot be locked. This was a security issue for many of the members of my group. The rooms were adequate with a fridge and microwave but were nothing special and the air conditioners in the rooms are noisy and do not cool the room enough. The grounds and pool were nice but the parking lot was unsecure and often times had to walk a good distance to find a door to get to your room. The breakfast room was very small and quickly became full and the selection was very limited. The meeting space was large but did not have adequate air conditioning and when it did run, it was too loud to continue speaking over. The interior hallways were also not cooled so you could not use them for side bar conversations. The staff was rarely found at the front desk and when they were present, were not very helpful but the housekeeping staff was GREAT! They offered to help me carry my luggage to my room when I had to switch rooms and when I checked out. The rooms were always cleaned quickly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the ends of the interior hallways so you don't have to carry your luggage s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Porterville hotels

Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is a fine place to stay.
Rooms are very nice and clean.
The pool area is very nice and I recommend to use it if you have the time.
Breakfast is standard, nothing special, but okay.
Wifi is not working at all, but at the Denny's next door, the wifi works fine.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am staying here for business for one year, staff has always been friendly and helpful. The spa feels great after a long day of lecture. Resturants are close by. The Dennys loctated at the hotel is friendly and has coffee at 430 in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Breakfast everyday, staff was very friendly, good location, Pool was great, spa needs some work done but useable, dennys restaurant right in front of hotel, that's a plus open 24 hrs.
Lots of handicapped spaces, air conditioner was good and cold

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived to BW Plus, Porterville, CA and found that there two cancellations and there was one person ahead of me. Other person took the one bed which was cheaper. When asked if another one there was only room with two beds. Advised that I only needed one bed. Clerk said since last room available he would only charge me for room with one bed. Since late evening this was a very kind jester. Room was very comfortable, bed also very comfortable. Room had nice flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot with tea/coffee/creamers. Bathroom modern, clean and had nice working hair dryer. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night but had no problems in room 119
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.