We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why such a small breakfast room for the hotel capacity?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Porterville
Marseille
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Why such a small breakfast room for the hotel capacity?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

All in all we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Rooms are large enough and well fitted. A nice pool outside to enjoy after a very warm day at the end of July, but the spa did not pull out its bubbles at any time during the two days of our stay?? I wondered why this hotel had such a small breakfast room? A place where you should normally relax, but you have to crush to the few tables if only you get a table.

Room Tip: room to the inner garden and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
23
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This motel is located right off of Jaye Street and Highway 190 and is only about half a mile from the 190/65 interchange. The hotel is average in a lot of ways. However this is one of the nicer establishments in town. It's actually one of the two that I would stay at, the neighboring Holiday Inn Express being the other.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was very pleased with the personal service from everyone at this Best Western Plus. It is obvious they all care about the guests they serve. Thank you. The hotel is older, but clean and well-kept. The only negative things about the rooms were the "stale" carpet smell and that my room was a bit dark, even with the lights on. However, the room was big and had all the amenities I needed to enjoy my stay. The channel line-up was good, I didn't miss any of my favorite shows. The bathroom and shower were excellent, I had great water pressure and could take a long, relaxing hot shower to remove all the the dust and grit after a 12-hour day working at the fair, without the water turning cold. I enjoyed my stay at Porterville, and at the end of a long work day, it felt like I was coming "home". Thank you.

Room Tip: Definitely want a room on the other side of the spa area and FAR away from the breakfast room. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This Inn is actually above the average rating that I gave it, but I'm not sure I'd call it "Very Good." It was clean and comfortable - a very decent stop. Less expensive than the Holiday Inn across the street, but also quite a bit older. The room was spacious and clean, but the carpet smelled a bit stale (at checkout the manager was apologetic and said he was freshening carpets room by room, and would be sure to get to my room next). The breakfast was very good, and the dining room was bright and spacious with sufficient seating (breakfast seating has been a problem at other Best Westerns I've stayed at). This property is right next to a Denny's, and just down the street from a bunch of decent chain fast food (Subway, Panda Express, etc.).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was very happy with the room. The room was very clean, the TV new and the bathroom and shower were excellent. The bed was very comfortable and I got a good nights sleep with no problems. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
previse
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great hotel. Friendly, convenient, and not overly expensive.The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean (new carpeting), and beautifully decorated. Big bathroom. Breakfast includes excellent scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles along with the usual fare..We almost never find all these things in one package. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.