We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, and the staff was terrific!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Porterville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable, and the staff was terrific!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This small hotel was exactly what we were looking for, while visiting the Porterville area! Clean, comfortable and relaxing...the staff was helpful and knowledgeable, and the pool was a blast! Wonderful continental breakfast too!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
22
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We encountered a couple of problems during our week long stay. Checked in, showered with cool water. Received note under door boiler had broken and water would be off next day while it was replaced. Okay, room clean with king size bed and sofa. Decided to request discount for first 2 nights. Management readily agreed. Spent next 4 out of 6 days going to front desk every evening asking for items maids failed to leave in room ... Coffee, shampoo, washcloths. Front desk staff always gracious and apologetic. Reported safe in room didn't work on day 2. It was never fixed. Employees working continental breakfast area extremely friendly keeping items well stocked and tables cleaned off. Swimming pool area is clean and surrounded by lovely courtyard filled with rose bushes. Overall, it was quiet at night after 10 pm. Occasionally heard children running upstairs in second floor hallway, but hey, it is summer time. Based on cleanliness --and positive attitude of management we will return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Ok I called and reserved a room on the phone and realized that the person on the line was new. Obviously no training was given to the employee whatsoever and didn't understand what I was talking about. I told the person that you need more training and better phone etiquette if you want my business, but got rude with me and hung up. I couldn't imagine the queen of england behaving this way. I shall find me another better hotel in Porterville that don't have employees acting this way on the phone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Porterville hotels

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My apologies the the Best Western at Porterville for the late follow up to my original review. It was not long after I posted my complaint that I did in fact have a response from the Best Western providing a valid explanation to the lack of response. While the reason itself was poor service on their part, they did sort out my issue efficiently.

My actual visit to the Hotel was a pleasant one, and other than the room being located near a rather noisy ice machine (I subsequently discovered that these are common in American hotels), the visit was a nice one.

The hotel is not particularly modern, but is clean and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Four stars!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean, we got a great night's sleep. The pool area was spacious and surrounded by a beautiful rose garden. At breakfast there was a very attentive staffer who treated us like royalty. Even though it was self-serve, I left her a tip, just because she made us feel so at home. Also, this is great location for visiting Sequoia and King's Canyon National parks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Wife and i stayed in mid June and had a very pleasant night. Room was comfortable and clean and staff were friendly. We'd stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel gave me a great rate on a standard double room. The room was clean and well maintained. The parking was free and plenty. I also found their free breakfast to be acceptable although the coffee could have been better. The only issue I had was that their tv only had 17 channels including the hotel info channel. Overall the hotel was good and given the size of the city of porterville I can't complain.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel
Best Western Plus Porterville Hotel Porterville
Best Western Porterville
Porterville Best Western
Best Western Porterville Hotel
Address: 350 West Montgomery Avenue, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and inviting staff welcomes you at the BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn. Experience small town hospitality and charm where the local scenery and beauty will captivate you and invite your senses to awake with pine trees and fresh country air. The possibilities of adventure and relaxation will draw you in with a short drive to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite National Park. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is located in the heart of Porterville with easy access to everything. We are less than a half mile from Porterville College and Downtown Porterville. The McDermont Field House and Porterville Municipal Airport is just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn provides both business and leisure travelers a comfortable and pleasant experience. By providing an unsurpassed degree of service, we are dedicated to ensuring our guests the utmost level of comfort. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn is a quaint hotel with all the comforts of your home away from home.For an intimate setting, guests can enjoy breakfast each morning in the casual ambiance of our breakfast room. The BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn offers an extended continental breakfast with an abundant variety of fresh items along with "make your own Belgian waffles." Guest can also enjoy the 24-Hour Denny's Restaurant on site. Guests can relax in our outdoor pool, whirlpool, and sun deck. All of our guest rooms feature full granite showers and vanities, television with pay-per-view movies, Nintendo, extended cable channels, and complimentary wireless high speed Internet access, private voicemail, hair dryer, coffee and tea service, and iron and ironing boards. Our new signature bedding includes triple sheet bedding, pillow tops, feather pillows, and soft duvets. Ample parking is always complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.