We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Certificate of Excellence
Churubusco, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Great place to stay. We stayed here for four nights. Everything was very clean. We were very comfortable staying here. We had 3 large rooms. We had my wife, my mother, my mother-in-law and niece and there were no problems. Several more members of our family stayed for several nights and the hotel is very accommodating. We all gathered in the breakfast room and were able to use that room to visit whenever we wished. Breakfast was good. It sure beat everyone going out to meet someplace in the morning. The staff was friendly helpful and kind. My mother is handicapped and did everything to make her comfortable. We really enjoyed staying here. Thank you, thank you!!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Thank you for posting such nice comments on our Hotel. I can tell you the pleasure was ours! We enjoyed your family and I am thrilled to know that everyone was comfortable and had a great time. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate your friends and family for your big day. Best wishes to you and yours. Thank you again! Aimee Johnson, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
24
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane,WA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We were visiting friends close-by. We found this HI comfortable and convenient. Despite it being full of overnighters and close to the highway and Wal-Mart distribution center, it was surprisingly quiet. Our sleep was never disturbed in the 3 nights we spent there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always nice to visit friends and get some much needed rest and we were happy to be part of that. Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property and we hope next time your visiting you stay with us again.- Aimee Johnson, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I came to Porterville for a memorial service, and the staff was incredibly helpful. Maclovia Venegas went beyond the call of duty in helping me in the business center. Ashlee Kelley was very helpful regarding a housekeeping request.
The motel is very well-decorated, with granite, natural stone, beautiful carpets, and super-comfy beds. You can't ask for a cleaner room or a better-maintained pool area. There's a well-equipped gym. The complimentary breakfast includes eggs, sausage, pastries, juices, yogurt, etc. etc.
If I ever return to Porterville, I will only stay in this motel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, September 1, 2009
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the staff and the hotel. It always makes the staff feel good when someone cares enough mention them. It means so much! We look forward to seeing you again someday. Thank you again and take care! Aimee Johnson- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Triple sheets, granite counter tops, friendly staff and reasonable price, what more could you want? Great stop on the way out of Sequoia Nat'l Park. Very clean, and a great night sleep. Generous breakfast, too.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, September 1, 2009
Thanks for noticing! We love our hotel and we take great pride in taking care of it. It is always nice when someone notices the little touches in the décor and our great staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you! Aimee Johnson Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Really a nice place to stay. The staff members were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope next time that you are in the area you stay with us again. Thanks! Aimee Johnson- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

This is a new hotel and it is fantastic. I travel a lot for business and stay in expensive hotels all of the time like the Ritz and Conrad. I was NOT disappointed in this stay but rather extremely pleased with how pleasant it is. Keeping in mind, it is a Holiday Inn in Porterville and costs less than $150 a night, I thought the rooms are very nicely furnished and extremely well constructed. Nice stone floor in the bathroom and corian like counters. Nice carpet, color schemes, toiletries, showers, pool, jacuzzi, breakfast, staff.

I would ask for a room on the parking lot side as the back side of the hotel does have a busy road behind it (I stayed on parking lot side). Also the sheets were a little cheap. But the cookies at the front desk were good enough to make up for it!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, June 11, 2009
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. We always appreciate it when our guests take the time out of their busy day to give us feedback. We take great pride in our property and taking care of our guest. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Aimee Johnson-Guest Services Manager. **P.S. I am so glad you loved the cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

the amenities and location were fine. But was not told at check-in about the loud and noisy road behind the hotel. Wal-mart distribution center located behind a truck went by quite often and made for a long night trying to sleep. Maybe other side of hotel is quieter

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, June 11, 2009
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. I am sorry that your night was not as restful as it should have been. Next time you visit the area we will do our best to ensure that you are in a room on the other side of the property. I want to again thank you for your time and truly appreciate your comments. Aimee Johnson- Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porterville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#3 of 5 in Porterville
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Marriott Visalia
Marriott Visalia
#5 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Address: 840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, CA. A warm and friendly staff awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, California. We are minutes away from Lake Success and Eagle Mountain Casino. Our prime location will put you with in minutes of famous attractions such as the Sequoia National Forest, Kings Canyon National Park and California Hot Springs. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar, served every morning, complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls. Hotel features include: an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, business center, fitness center, complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. All of our spacious guest rooms have 32' flat screen TVs, ultra comfy pillow top mattresses, convenient desk space, microwaves and refrigerators. Visit Porterville, CA and Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Porterville
Holiday Inn Porterville
Porterville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Porterville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.