We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice clean room including a great breakfast buffet, coffee is always on near the gate way to the Sierra's and Sequoia National Forest. I stay in this hotel a couple of times per month while visiting family and have never had a bad experience, they know me by name and being a IHP member you get deals

Room Tip: I always prefer a top floor but stayed on the bottom this trip and it was actually pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
20
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We had to leave Sequioa National Park due to poor weather and so booked a room at 6 pm via the internet. We arrived at 9.30 nand was greeted by a friendly and helpful member of staff.
The room was excellent ( apart from a dripping tap!) it had WiFi, TV, Coffee machine and a very comfortable bed!! The room looked like it had recently been refurbished. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
Upon leaving the same member of staff helped us with local Walmart and launderette.
Excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Guest Jeff R.,
Thank you so much for such a kind review. It is such a joy to hear that you were able to enjoy just a few of the amenities we have to offer such as the breakfast and free wi-fi. We look forward to your next trip. Thank you once again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Nice and modern hotel. Very good and rich breackfast. Excellent and friendly service. Big rooms, very clean with any sort of utlity in it.
We spent 3 weeks travelling around California and this hotel was the cheper we stayed in and the most beautiful.
Very useful to go to the Sequoia National Park.

Room Tip: Double queen room simply perfect !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Guest TerryCali,
Thank you for such a kind review. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay and the size of the room. We hope to have you stay again on your next tour of California Safe traveling. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Room was extremely clean, bed was amazingly comfortable. For a hotel in the middle of California farm country and not off a major freeway or highway, it appeared recently remodeled and very well-attended. Desk staff was friendly and helpful (special thanks to Cody who was courteous in our late, late arrival!).

Because of the wedding we were attending, the hotel was booked solid. Despite the large number of guests, our room was extremely quiet and the staff kept the breakfast buffet steadily stocked so nothing got stale or soggy but there was selection.

Pool is small but I enjoyed a morning sunning on the chairs while husband enjoyed the umbrella shade. Both pool and Jacuzzi were clean and inviting.

Definitely recommend this hotel. We picked it because of other TripAdvisor reviews and we were pleased with our choice!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Guest Jennifer M,
What a wonderful review. Thank you so much on behalf of all of the staff here. We are all so pleased that you were able to enjoy yourself and the hotel for such an eventful weekend. We hope to see your and your husband for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

It's a hotel in the middle of nowhere, so I expected a dingy dirty hotel; instead, it was clean and nice. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were extremely clean. The breakfast was OK at best, but it was comparable to most other places that include the breakfast with the hotel price. Get there early though, as they ran out of food frequently. The pool was small but clean as was the workout area. The location was right on the way to the wedding, so it was extremely convenient.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Guest lovetodive355,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are performing. We are so glad to see that you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to future visits for other family events. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Good check in staff, a decent room and parking. You will have to drive to eat in the evening but there a couple of decent places within 2 miles. Good pool area for a medium class hotel.
Pretty much what you expect.
Breakfast the standard free Holiday Inn Express fare.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Guest GrahameHull,
Thank you for taking such a kind review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Safe traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Great stay, staff was kind and professional. The preemptive call to our room a half hour after we arrived to see if we had any requests was a nice touch. Nice, large room, although the sitting area lacked a TV even though there was a TV stand in front of the couch. The free breakfast was one of the better ones I've had in a hotel. The automatic pancake maker (press button, out pops freshly-made pancake) provides glimpses of a future world I want to be a part of.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHIEXPorterville, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Guest Tyler P,
Thank You for such a wonderful review. Our goal is to help our guest feel at home as best we can. We are all so glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We hope that you will visit us again on your next travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Address: 840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, CA. A warm and friendly staff awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, California. We are minutes away from Lake Success and Eagle Mountain Casino. Our prime location will put you with in minutes of famous attractions such as the Sequoia National Forest, Kings Canyon National Park and California Hot Springs. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar, served every morning, complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls. Hotel features include: an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, business center, fitness center, complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. All of our spacious guest rooms have 32' flat screen TVs, ultra comfy pillow top mattresses, convenient desk space, microwaves and refrigerators. Visit Porterville, CA and Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Porterville
Holiday Inn Porterville
Porterville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Porterville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.