We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for Porterville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice for Porterville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It was a very nice and clean hotel. We came to Porterville for a family member's wedding and it was the closest to the event. Right off of 190 so you can't miss it. We liked the Burger King in the parking lot for a late night snack and the market across the street for some drinks. The beds weren't the softest, but we were just there one night so it didn't really matter to us. Fresh baked cookies in the front lobby, and although we ate breakfast at the Black Bear Diner down the street, the breakfast there looked a lot better than most hotel chain breakfasts. Overall, good stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you were able to stay with us while celebrating with your family. We appreciate your honest review and hope you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    31
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
23
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was truly a nice, modern, comfortable, hotel, at a great price. The room and bed were very quiet and comfortable. Climate control was hi tech, easy to regulate and quiet. Had a really nice nights sleep, after a long travel day.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

very nice hotel, kinda in the middle of nothing. Clean, nice quiet rooms, good shower/water pressure. Front desk reception was very friendly & the girl working the breakfast buffet was super sweet. During breakfast I watched the hostess as she chatted with every guest taking a genuine interest in everyone. She even made me a little to-go bag (banana, apple, muffin & bottle water) for my long road trip. What a pleasant little hotel. Not much in this area so food choices are limited but the pancakes on the breakfast buffett were pretty good

Room Tip: request a room facing the back to reduce road noise (not that it was bad anyway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chables, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Send a night on my trip from LA to Sequoia. Front desk was very friendly and profesional. Room was great and quiet, I had a great and relaxing night after a 5h road trip.

I spend 21 nights, mostly in HI facility during my US vacation, and this one was on the top three (and was one of the less expensive)!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for such a kind review. We appreciate it when our guest take the time to review our property and we are glad to be in your personal top 3! It is always nice to hear that you had a chance to rest and relax at our property. Thank you for choosing our brand while visiting the US. Enjoy the rest of your summer and Thank you Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

When we saw the isolated location of this motel we were surprised but we pulled into the large free carpark and entered. The receptionist was excetionally friendly and helpful and gave us lots of information about the Sequoias that we were planning to visit. We were amazed when we saw our room. It was large and clean with a lrge bathroom with storage that surpassed any that we had in more expensive accomodation. There was a small pool with chairs that was perfect after a hot July drive. Free wi-fi was also handy. A walk across the carpark led to Dennys which was handy in the evening and offers a discount to residents of the hotel. The motel serves a buffet breakfast which had a good choice and a comforatbale place to sit and certainly was good value for us since there were four adults and we had accomodation and breakfast for less than £75 in the height of summer.

The walls of the accomodation seemed very thin and we could hear noise from other rooms but it was not enough to cause us any problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Wow! That was a great review. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay and describing the stay in such detail. We are glad that you were please with your accommodations and our stay. We do our very best to provide excellent service and great value for all of our guest. Thank you again and travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The staff were very friendly & accomidating, the rooms were so clean & quiet. Breakfast had a variety of food from omelette, pancakes, cold cereal, cinnamon rolls & juice. Will definetely stay again when visiting friends & family in the area

Room Tip: Room on the 3rd floor was very quiet. No road traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit your family. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

great location convenient to the mountains, friendly staff and very good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adjasj, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thanks for taking time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I truly hope you took advantage of our location and made it to the mountains. It is absolutely beautiful this time of year! Come visit us again soon. Take Care and Travel Safely! Aimee Johnson-Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville

Address: 840 S Jaye St, Porterville, CA 93257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Porterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Porterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, CA. A warm and friendly staff awaits you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Porterville, California. We are minutes away from Lake Success and Eagle Mountain Casino. Our prime location will put you with in minutes of famous attractions such as the Sequoia National Forest, Kings Canyon National Park and California Hot Springs. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar, served every morning, complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls. Hotel features include: an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, business center, fitness center, complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. All of our spacious guest rooms have 32' flat screen TVs, ultra comfy pillow top mattresses, convenient desk space, microwaves and refrigerators. Visit Porterville, CA and Stay Smart at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Porterville
Holiday Inn Porterville
Porterville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Porterville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.