We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My waiter Daniel went on break and had no service after that, had to chase the manager for service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
360 Montgomery Ave, Porterville, CA 93257
559-781-0608
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Porterville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
1 review
“My waiter Daniel went on break and had no service after that, had to chase the manager for service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have to admit that the service was excellent while i had a waiter, Daniel. He went on break and service went downhill. I chased to waitress one looked me in the eyes smiled and ignored me. Finally i walked into the drink area (employees only) to get service from manager. And even after so much chasing he forgot my napkins. I wony be returning and i will deffently tell others of my bad experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hwy 190 Denny's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Denny's located off of Hwy 190 has good food and service. Sometimes it is busy and wait time might take a little longer. Worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just wasn't good - plain and simple”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I asked the burger be made thinner or chopped up-could not (or possibly would not by the waitress) accommodate the request

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Manager!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had a very large group (13). While the restaurant was quite busy, the manager seated us in a large room for larger parties, took all our orders and made sure we were all served in a timely manner. He kept our drinks coming and managed to accomoSaturday, November16date all with individual checks! The food was good, served as ordered, and everyone was impressed with this young man. He was wonderful! (He was working the evening of Sat., November 16, 2013)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The service here was phenomenal! Being vegan, it is very difficult to travel and still maintain my restrictive diet. When I ordered my BLT without the bacon, mayo, and fries, the waitress and manager both made sure to supplement my meal with extra tomatoes and lettuce, and offered a side salad as well. Thank you for the extra care!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.