We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Both Dine In and Carry Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asia Garden
895 W. Henderson Avenue, Porterville, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Porterville
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great for Both Dine In and Carry Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Always ordered here Carry Out. We love the Lemon Fish, Lemon Chicken, Vegetable Chicken Chowfun, Beef broccoli and etc.

Place is kind of tight but acceptable for a small town restaurant. Ample parking and staff is very friendly. Food is usually ready after 15 minutes when you order for carry out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I dine here regularly. We love the place! The service is usually excellent and the menu is quite broad. Good stuff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I go there monthly. There combination plates are delicious and have large portions. We also love many of there other items (the fish in black bean sauce is great). The prices are great, very reasonable, and the staff is friendly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

the food here is a reminder of how far we have come with chinese cuisines
this is an old school chop suey type place
think of a gloppy over use of cornstarch in sauces
and that horrid red sweet and sour sauce
if you go during the lunch hours there can be a wait and the waitrons appear to get overwelmed
if they have to handle more than two or three tables

but in a town with few choices of asian style food this is what passes for good chinese

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Garden also viewed

 

Been to Asia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.