We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Steak sandwiches around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta
1549 West Olive, Porterville, CA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best Steak sandwiches around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I make it to Porterville about once every year. The Midwest doesn't have a place like this. Delicious!!! Gotta have one of these.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springville, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great place to eat! Great food and service. It's no longer in business but the original store on Porter Street is still hopping. That's a great place too!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“mixed up and confused menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

while the bbq'd dishes were good (From porter street bbq on henderson) the itallian-ish dishes were rather bland and uninspired - this would be a good canidate for restaurant impossible

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Tri-tip in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have always loved the tri-tip at Porter Street, used them for our daughters wedding, always tastes great!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Reasonable Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Used to eat here every time we went shopping. Big portions of meat on the BBQ sandwiches which were outdoor cooked on oak, very tasty. I havn't been for a long time now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porter Street BBQ, Steak & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.