We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family style Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jenny Lynn's Cafe

Jenny Lynn's Cafe
670 S Plano St, Porterville, CA 93257-5418
559-788-2233
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Porterville
Restaurant details
Porterville, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family style Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food. Soup Sandwich. Snacks and drinks. The variety of desserts are very good. Nice place to sit down and eat cafe.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portervbille, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crowded, but the food's really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Jenny Lynn's is a nice place to meet friends for lunch. Expect to arrive early to have a better chance of getting a table. Food consist of really interesting and delicious sandwich selections and great salads. It stands out from the normal chain operation, by their menu, which is limited to sandwiches, soups and salads. But, that said, the variety in those food types is pretty amazing. If you can't find something on the menu you'd like to try, maybe you're not hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“HOME STYLE CAFE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The lunches here are very good, great salads and sandwiches. There are several different salad offerings which also come with your choice of bread. On my last visit, the staff was very friendly and attentive. The prices are also very reasonable. I haven't tried their dinner entrees yet, but plan on doing this soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stopped here after working on a wildland fire for more than a week and had a great meal. The selection was great, the quality of food great, and the staff friendly. The prices were not too bad too!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“extremely rude manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have a small capacity stomach, and asked if I could order the child's hamburger, and was told no. I asked to speak to the manager, and explained to him that most places make allowances for me. He responded in a very brisque manner and with a florid face, "no we don't do that, so you'll have to leave". This is the second (and last time) I'll visit this place since the new owners took over. It sure isn't the same as when Dave and his wife owned it. I sure wish I knew who the owner is, so this could be brought to their attention,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenny Lynn's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jenny Lynn's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenny Lynn's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.