We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club to your Saves list
Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   377 West Channel Islands Boulevard, Port Hueneme, CA 93041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great value for money, fantastic customer service (front office & bar staff)- wonderful overall experience & amenities.
Excellent happy hour at the bar.
Clean rooms.
Excellent amenities.
Fantastic customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    56
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
35
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked this after reading previous reviews. Even better than I expected. Efficient friendly check in. Unlimited orange juice, coffee and doughnuts available in reception area. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Large room with fridge. Ceiling fan AND air-con, both needed. TV not flat screen but I didn't come here to watch television. Shower ok, would have preferred more forceful spray but was adequate. No toiletries. Our room, 227, was at the back, overlooking 6 tennis courts and very quiet, no road noise. Happy hour from 5-7; all drinks one dollar including beer, wine, spirits and sodas. Great guy, Bill, running the show; very chatty, created a nice atmosphere which encouraged people to mix. Crackers and dips provided too. Barbecue area available for groups. I was told by people who use the courts that the motel provides a cool box with water and sodas. All in all, a well run establishment resulting in a very pleasant stay. If you like your beaches big and open, you will like this place. If you like a more commercial (but not too commercial) atmosphere, head up to Ventura pier.

Room Tip: Busy road at the front but most rooms are well back from the road so would not expect noise to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have stayed here several times this summer for Channel Islands Sportfishing adventures since it's right next to the CISCOS harbor. Ask for the Manager's special and you get the lowest price plus a bottle of wine. Some rooms have a kitchenette. It's not the Taj Mahal, but it's clean and a great value. It has a nice pool and hut tub as well. Breakfast is included which has waffles, pancakes, sausages, eggs, toast, etc.

I will stay here again

Room Tip: Pick a first floor room if you have lots of luggage, however second floor rooms are quieter, expecia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

C.V.M was a last second option but i was pleasantly surprised upon arrival.Great location and they serve a nice breakfast thats included.While not my first choice i would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We liked staying here. But I carry ear plugs with me wherever I go! So, we were save!
Above us the guest might have trained for a marathon or such. We could hear every step! Good thing that I had my earplugs with me!
You get complimentary donuts and coffee and a free breakfast with eggs, sausages and such!
The rooms are very nice and we liked the fact that we had a fridge. The bathroom was newer and cleaner than in most other hotels I stayed!
I would definitely come here again but I would ask for a room upstairs!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs, so it is less noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay at Casa Via Mar was very enjoyable-from check-in to check-out. Room was very comfortable, large, clean, and had two large armchairs. Good pressure in the shower and two sinks. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and there were lots of lounge chairs and tables. Breakfast was good with more than the continental fare often served. Tennis courts were available, as well as barbeques. Very nice experience especially for the price. I would stay here again if I were in the area.

Room Tip: No fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

we stayed only one night on our way to San Francisco. The rate with $82 for a room with no AC was quite high. The room was smelling and we could not open the porch door because that side was directly facing a traffic stoplight. Quite noisy, room not clean, no AC (because the studio has a kitchen!!!???)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club

Address: 377 West Channel Islands Boulevard, Port Hueneme, CA 93041
Location: United States > California > Port Hueneme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Port Hueneme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Via Mar in conveniently located in Port Hueneme, next to the Port Hueneme Naval Base, and only minutes to beaches, variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. 74 beautifully appointed rooms that contain many unique amenities. These inclusive in one low price. * Complimentary hot breakfast, Complimentary T-1 wireless internet access, Heated pool and Spa, Six Championship Tennis Courts, Free movies with popcorn, Refigerators, hair dryers, iron and ironing board in every room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Via Mar Inn And Tennis Club Hotel Port Hueneme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Via Mar Inn and Tennis Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.