We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Bar Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Bar Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Diamond Bar Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3200 Temple Ave, Pomona, CA 91768 (Formerly Shilo Hotel Pomona - Diamond Bar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Pomona
Ramona, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were in Pomona for our son's baseball tournament and stayed at this hotel Friday & Saturday night. Check-in was fine, the room was fine and we thought we were set. But this hotel is right next door to a night club/restaurant. Our room was the last room of the floor and we could literally hear the music thumping until it shut down around 2am. Then when everyone left the club we could hear the crowd as if it were right underneath our balcony. This happened both nights. On Saturday morning there were beer bottles, drink cups with limes, and a women's black boot spread around the parking lot. When I checked out I mentioned it to the clerk and he said "oh, you got it both nights", not an apology much less any compensation. Also, this restaurant/club hosts the complimentary breakfast, which was feeble even for a freebie. We ate elsewhere. The bed was too soft for me and the hotel skimped on towels. For the price, it would have been ok. But with all the noise at night, it wasn't worth it. A weekday stay might be just fine.

Room Tip: Reserve/request a room away from the club/restaurant called Luna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, Manager at Diamond Bar Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Jazb4,
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding the Shilo Inn Hotel. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not the experience we strive to bring to our guests. We do care about every guest that stays with Shilo Inns and any input on our Hotels is much appreciated. I would like to hear more from you regarding your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me at the Hotel at your earliest convenience. Once again we apologize for any inconveniences you might have had during your stay.

Thank You,

J.J. Maiers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
12
5
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have stayed at this property in the past but recently I had to change, at the last minute, my plans to stay here again in November 2011. While the property is a pleasant one this review is more for the purposes of rating the management at this property. My recent reservation cancellation could have turned into a bad experience for which I would never have returned or recommended a Shilo property again. But......THANK YOU to General Manger "JJ" at this property who supported me and handled my situation first class. I highly recommend this property not only for its rooms and amenities but most of all for the support shown to their guests. Again, thank you JJ!! I will return!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpintera, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

There are two Shilo Hotels a block apart. The Hilltop and this one which we found to be clean and spacious though a bit far from downtown Pomona which was our ultimate destination for the evening. The bathroom door had been obviously kicked, leaving a pancake-sized hole on one side and the other side black-taped. The staff were gracious and efficient. The environment was quiet except for someone after 1 a..m. trying our door. My husband had to stand on our side and yell at the man that he was at the wrong room. The man grumbled our room number and left. However, this could happen at any hotel. At night you must use your room key to gain access to the hotel from the rear entrances.

The hotel rate included a "full" breakfast, BUT you had to drive to the Hilltop restaurant to use the "Complimentary" coupon between the hours of 6 am to 9 am. There was plenty of food, but nothing to write home about. All buffet style but no coffee on the counters. While we were there the servers were mostly MIA. So we couldn't order coffee until we had almost finished eating.

Still, for the price it worked for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Calidornia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Traveling with dogs can be a challange in that you often have to take whatever facility is available. I come to Pomona every year for a dog show and decided to stay at Shiloh this year. My checkin in was fast and pleasant and my room a very pleasant surprise.
Large, clean, and nicely decorated, much more than I expected and at a very reasonable price. This will be my hotel of choice from here on out even if I didn't have a dog with me.
If you are traveling with dogs, it is one of the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Surprisingly good hotel. Everything was clean, which for me, is my biggest concern when going to a new hotel. The gf and I had a mini getaway, and we chose this place because it's near my dad's place in Pomona. I'd definitely go back—They have a sister property across the street, and if its as clean and friendly as this one, I may try it next. All around, good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I have stayed at this location twice now and feel it is a GREAT value. Rooms include microwave, small refrigerator, flat screen TV and a large, marble tiled bath. Easy parking, easy access to the rooms via 3 elevators. Nice pool and spa area. Friendly front desk personnel - and a nice buffet breakfast at the Shilo Inn Suites across the street is included. Easy freeway access - and even so, rooms are very quiet. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

I am a frequent business traveller, who is used to higher end hotels (Marriott / Hilton properties) but decided to save some $$ for this 5 night stay. The Shilo was well worth it. Perfect location if attending the NHRA races, staff gave me a mountainview room upon request, the rooms were recently upgraded and very nice, the pool, hottub and exercise facilities very functional. At the same time, you can tell the place is older (exterior, hallways, doors, etc), however the amenities that matter (beds, etc) are very new. Downsides are noticeable but insignificant for the price: Loud exterior doors, sometimes coffee was not replaced, TV had connection problems - they fixed them, lightbulbs were not mounted correctly, etc. As a picky business traveller that is used to Garden Inns and Courtyards, I was very impressed at what the Shilo staff has done with this hotel for the price. Will definitely stay here every November and Feburary during the races.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Bar Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Bar Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Temple Ave, Pomona, CA 91768 (Formerly Shilo Hotel Pomona - Diamond Bar)
Location: United States > California > Pomona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Pomona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamond Bar Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Diamond Bar Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Bar Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.