We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go-to dinner place after day on the coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Reyes

Cafe Reyes
11101 State Route 1, Point Reyes Station, CA 94956
415-663-9493
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go-to dinner place after day on the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

For us, it used to be the Coast Café in Bolinas. You've spent a day on the beach, surfing, gazing at your navel, bird-watching, re-connecting and now you want the perfect meal to top it off. Since Robert took over at the Café, it has coasted to first place in our book. California shoreline boasts many fine-isseries, but Café Reyes is where you can have wood-fired pizza, incredible soup, fresh salads, micro-brew beer, local and far-away wine, the best chocolate cake in the state, those cool half-chocolate cookies that I don't the name of, etc. The location is perfect, the staff friendly and efficient. Its good for the penny-loafer/sweater-over-the-shoulder crowd, kids, professors, surfers, bikers, hipsters from San Fran, and even dogs on the deck. So, get thee to the Café and say hi to Robert, he is the tall friendly guy wandering around in the kitchen and sometimes out on the floor.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Low-key dinner in Pt Reyes Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had eaten quite a few oysters at Hog Island earlier in they day, and wanted a casual, light dinner. We split a greens salad for two (highly recommend - they use Point Reyes Blue Cheese with the vinaigrette) and a wood-fired pizza with fennel sausage and mushrooms. They had very reasonable wines by the glass and a cozy atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing wood fired pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ordered one of the pizzas. Loved it! Super fresh ingredients and an incredible flavor on the doe from the wood over. My wife had the veggie pie but it had some spicy peppers that she did not care for. So, I shared pizza and ate the pie. It was fine but could have used a little more flavor. Did I mention the AMAZING pizza!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, AL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice decor, significantly overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The pizza was fair – good. The crust was a bit soggy. The salad was excellent. Service was good and the Decor was nice although it did get hot in there with the woodfired oven and a lack of ventilation. Prices were unreasonable. Our family of five left with a tab of almost $100 despite not really splurging.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casual fun real food wood-fired pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place has a great relaxed low-key vibe. My daughter's prosciutto pizza was paved from edge to edge with paper-thin prosciutto -- the prettiest and most generous I've ever seen. Wait staff seemed friendly, the young crowd appeared happy, and the ingredients are California real and often local. Not fancy, but fun and tasty.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Reyes also viewed

Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
Point Reyes Station, Marin County
 

Been to Cafe Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Reyes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.