We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plymouth, Ca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shenandoah Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shenandoah Inn to your Saves list
Shenandoah Inn
17674 Village Drive, Plymouth, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Whittier, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Plymouth, Ca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Didn't know what to expect, the online pics were good. But when we arrived, the pics didn't do it justice. the people are Great, the rooms are big and clean. The bed was perfect. The furnishings/carpet were like new. All of the rooms have a view of the countryside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Escondido
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We unexpectedly ventured into the Shenandoah Inn this last week. Owner, Ken, greeted us with care and consideration. We spent two night at this lovely and restful destination. Couldn't have had a better experience. Large well appointed room with view of countryside. Look forward to our next visit. Thanks, Ken. Nancy and Shelley

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It was quite a surprise when we pulled up to check in at the Shenandoah Inn. I am not sure what I was expecting but was pleased with what we found. The Inn is quite attractive on the outside but the real plus was when we entered our room. The room was very clean and very modern appearing, we had a wonderful view out the large window of a pasture and the Hills in the back ground. We were only staying one night but it is a place you could spend a week at and be comfortable and to top it of they are pet friendly with an area close by to walk your dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We originally booked 5 nights, but decided to extend for 4 additional nights. Good move. Nine nights in any hotel is enough to drive me crazy. Not here. The room is clean and spacious. The view out the back window is better than any television show. Ken and Marie bent over backwards to make our stay very special. Morning coffee and evening wine on the patio with winery visits in between. The best PURPLE BLUR ever. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Host Ken was incredible! Beautiful setting in quiet foothills, overlooks grassy pastures. Quiet.
Peaceful. Romantic. Wineries nearby, with plenty of restaurants from which to choose.
Very centrally located with many Gold Country sights to see; located near intersections of historic roadways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was our first trip to the area and we could not have been happier with the
accommodations. The rooms were very nice with a view of nature. It was convenient to the wineries and other attractions. Definitely will stay there on
our next visit. Liz and Jim

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was hands down in our top 3 places that we have stayed in the last 12 months. (we vacation 1-3 nights a month or so) Immediately when we walked in the office we were greeted with a smile and treated with welcome and respect. The rooms were comfortable, spotless and had amazing view. Kenneth and Marie are the epitome of what hospitality looks like when people take pride in what they do!!! Pricing was surprisingly modest for the level of quality offered. Its not the largest Inn that we have stayed at however it was by far the cleanest and most hospitable. Its been mentioned in other reviews we also found the pillows extremely uncomfortable, but hey if thats all we can find to complain about life is good. Bless

Room Tip: I dont believe there is a bad room in the lot of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shenandoah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn

Address: 17674 Village Drive, Plymouth, CA
Location: United States > California > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shenandoah Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Hotel Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shenandoah Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.