We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
1 review
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This is absolutely a beautiful hotel. Apartment setting Is a definitee; dishwasher, couch, desk! The staff Is absolutely wonderful and very helpful and eager to help me fix my problem with the bathroom light. I would recommend staying herefor anyone coming into this area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    5
    8
    8
See reviews for
6
7
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been to more than thirty ESA locations nationwide, this is by far the best for me. The room was clean and the layout of the room was also convenient. WIFI was fast enough and I would say it is just a perfect place for business travelers like me. Quiet neighborhood and some nice restaurants can be plus. What impressed most was when I checked out. I do not remember her name, but she was on duty, Wednesday morning shift on the 24th of April. She was talking on the phone with a customer, and as soon as she saw me trying to check out, she immediately ask the customer to hold for a minute and greeted me with a smile. It is the most basic rule, but not many hotel employees honor: Serve your customer first on sight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been to the ESA in Pleasanton and the one in Livermore and this one takes the cake. Staff is friendly, parking lot is larger, room was cleaner, and overall ambiance was much better than Livermore's. The lady checking me in was very friendly and accommodating, room was a good size with a kitchen which is a plus and wifi worked well enough for me to stream from netflix and play games online off my ps3 with no problems. Overall good value for the hotel. The only reason for me not giving 5/5 is that the sheets were a bit on the "scratchy" side. Otherwise good value for what it is.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Service, staff, and comfortability that is offered here is top notch. Erica, customer service, is excellent, she makes your stay worthwhile and memorable. The rooms are very clean and the coffee is always fresh. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who is looking for a relaxing, comfortable, and down-home feel. Great freeway access and close to the Stoneridge Mall, also a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have stayed at several Extended Stay Americas, but the Pleasanton ESA is the best of the best --- owed to the service! I won't name names, but the day person at check-in (Mon-Fri) is OUTSTANDING, and keeps me coming back for more!

This ESA is 'slightly' more expensive than others close to the area, but worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My room has nice accommodations complete with stove, refrigerator, desk, microwave, dishwasher. It even has pans to cook with. You can even bring pets here as well.

My room seems to be clean and even smells nice.

Erica, at the front desk is very helpful, friendly, and competent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and it is an excellent value. The room has everything you need for a short or long term stay. The entire staff is friendly and professional. I will stay again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.

Address: 4555 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Extended Stay America Pleasanton
Extended Stay Pleasanton
Pleasanton Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.