We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for road trip and one day in San Francisco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Pleasanton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11920 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Snoqualmie, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel for road trip and one day in San Francisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here with family on a road trip from Seattle. We spent two nights. One thing I like about Residence Inn is that there is a separate bedroom and nice for a family to spread out after a long day of being together. The location is about a 10 minute walk to the BART station. BART is a 45 minute ride to San Francisco and costs $11.50 per person to the city. Also walking distance is a mall with a PF Changs and California Pizza Kitchen.

The room itself was good. It was clean, good lighting, and plenty of outlets. Free wifi and free parking. The pillows are huge and the bed was not very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was standard hotel/motel hot breakfast. That said, I would definitely stay there again and would recommend the Residence Inn as a good place to stay if in Pleasanton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResInnPleasantonTeam, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pleasanton, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a very nice review about your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
15
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Residence Inns are known for their amenities and extended stay atmosphere. I would very much recommend them for business and longer stays. The breakfast was well provisioned. There was a nice kitchen. The rooms very good sized and comfy. The staff was nice. There are only social hours Monday to Thursday though. The pool and gym and barbecue areas all looked nice. I would maybe recommend more explanation of the amenities like the shuttle. We never knew what that was for... Also, when booking the regular price was cheaper than the AAA, military, and senior rates. Don't expect to use discounts. The regular rates were good for this part of the world.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights, and it certainly did not disappoint. Room was clean, stocked properly, and in good order. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, as it had hot foods, cereals, yogurt, and hot coffee, among other things. We used the outdoor basketball court, and borrowed the ball from the hotel. Overall, a very comfortable stay. We would recommend this Residence Inn and come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great room, great food, great service from everyone. There is nothing negative I could say about my stay here.

I want to add that Alex provided excellent customer service throughout my stay. He was very attentive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My stay at the Marriott residence in was very nice and comfortable. When I come to Pleasanton, its usually for an extended stay. The Residence in is perfect for that. I had a one bedroom suite which had everything you need to make it a little home away from home. The bed was very comfortable, the sitting area is nice, there is a desk, table, chairs and kitchen which would be adequate to prepare a meal. The room was extremely clean and well cared for. I was in room 322. The only thing that I didn’t like was the fact that the room faced the highway. With the windows closed, this was fine, but noisy if you wanted to open them for fresh air. The AC unit was a bit noisy when it kicked on.

Breakfast was available each morning. It had basics like eggs and sausage, cereal, fresh fruit and pastries. Pretty much the same as any Marriott breakfast. There is a dinner buffet (free) on Monday through Thursday, but I didn’t eat there. I used the gym which has several treadmills, elliptical and weights. For outdoor running and walking, head down the street towards the Mall area. There is a very small pool and outdoor sitting area. It was ok, but not really inviting. I didn't use it.

The entire hotel staff very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is about 1 mile from the office area, BART and Mall. I used the shuttle service to get there. I would recommend the Marriott Pleasanton Hotel for your next stay in Pleasanton.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly, the shuttle service was very useful, the rooms were nice and comfortable to work in and the free food and drinks were abundant.
A great value and very comfortable! There was free breakfast and dinner with soft drinks and beer and wine every day. One night they had a trivia night and gave away prizes, it was a good time!!
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I have been a long term guest here at the hotel and love it. The employees are so great and helpful. Couldn't think of a better hotel to call home for a while. Great location and great breakfast and hospitality hour food.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pleasanton

Address: 11920 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redesigned urban-style Suites, Lobby, and Gatehouse with full kitchens and stylish luxuries like granite countertops & 37” HDTV’s. Located adjacent to I-580 & I-680, close to BART, local business parks, and walking distance to Stoneridge Mall. Our pet-friendly hotel offers complimentary in-room high-speed internet and complimentary full hot breakfast buffet served daily & evening Social Hour (Monday - Thursday) to provide you a light meal with beer, wine and soda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.