We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room, good value for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5059 Hopyard Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room, good value for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our second stay at this property. The first stay was two years ago. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The free Wi-Fi worked well. If you want faster Wi-Fi to do video streaming etc., you can purchase the upgrade for $4.99 per day. We stayed with the free service since we didn't have a need to stream music or video. The pool area was well taken care of and looked inviting. There was no hot tub. The staff was very friendly, there are two restaurants within easy walking distance and the Bistro at the hotel has some pretty good selections, as well. The rooms are nicely decorated and look to have been fairly recently painted. They're in the process of repainting the exterior and should be finished by the end of July 2014. All in all we thought it was a nice hotel and was reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
18
17
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked 12 "room nights" for a family get together and was very pleased with our stay at the Marriott Courtyard. Our rooms were spacious and the staff went out of their way to locate our rooms near each other with some adjoining. The pool was frequently used and their breakfast menu was very good. With free parking, free internet and a good weekend rate, it was a very "Pleasant" experience.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with pool access were convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My living quarters are tight, and when we have relatives come to visit for special occasions, this place works out just fine. They recently stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the accomodations, the service and the friendliness of the staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is nicely situated for leisure or business travelers in the surprisingly nice town of Pleasanton. (Be sure to visit the charming historic downtown!) Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, updated fitness center, lovely pool area with plenty of space to gather, and nice boulevards for running right outside the door, for those interested. Good places to eat within walking distance (it's not one of those highway underpass hotels). Love the cook to order breakfast area, which also serves as a snack/wine/beer bar in afternoon. The servers are delightful, but I felt sorry for them both mornings when the computer was super-slow. They got behind, at no fault of their own. C'mon Marriott, do your employees a favor and update your technology!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking pool if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It had been a while since I stayed at a Marriott property and this experience didn't disappoint. The location is great - near shopping and restaurants and the surroundings were quiet. Free parking, free internet and a great breakfast all contributed to a very nice stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Marriott quality, very friendly staff, nice location near restaurants and shops, easy to access, free parking, quiet and casual. We loved the pool area and the bar in the lobby.

Con: Very noisy and unefficient heating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel staff and hotel. We work hard as a team to ensure your stay meets all or your expectations.

If you could provide more detail on the room location we will check in to the AC issuese associated with that unit.

Again thanks for choosing the Pleasanton Marriott and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had about 4 rooms reserved for a family celebration weekend, and our mistake was that we made them separately and didn't tell them to put us together - it is a fairly large hotel and we each ended up on different sides (the pool is in the middle). The price was right, which is why we chose this hotel. First off the personnel was very good, and very friendly. this is important. the lobby is really nice with lots of options to hang out, get work done, etc. it was a great gathering place each morning. I wish they had a free continental breakfast and coffee. they have a deli but it's only open til like 10:30 am. the good thing is there is a Chilis and a Black Bear diner within walking distance. the pool and patio looked appealing and comfy, except for the sign about not going into the pool if you have diarrhea. (they must have had some bad experiences, but it made me think twice about EVER swimming in a hotel pool again!) The rooms were clean and nice, and I like that the shower/toilet is separate from the vanity area. the lighting in the vanity is not great, but that is typical in any hotel. (they need women to design that portion!) the only down side was the walls are thin, and the doors seemed not to be sealed since the hallway noise was particularly loud. perhaps some sound-proofing in the hallway would help! would be nice to have a microwave in the room, but at least it had a fridge (we stayed at a doubletree locally for our last event and there was neither).I'd probably stay here again for business, and the location is great for that area.

Room Tip: It's a big hotel, so ask for which wing you want to be on if you want to be near rooms by other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your time here. We are always willing to block rooms nearby family or friends, just let us know and we will work to make it happen. The county health department requires the signs at the pool to be posted, we have never experienced any issues. We clean and monitor the water levels daily. We do have microwaves available upon request, just make sure to ask and we would be happy to accomodate.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton

Address: 5059 Hopyard Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.