We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Points and Low Points” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 Hopyard Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“High Points and Low Points”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Situated around two lovely courtyards, the patios open to hear little water features...which creates sweet white noise. The rooms are crisply decorated in whites and beiges and are comfortable enough without being overdone. For a quick business trip, this is a good choice...unless of course you don't have a hotspot on your phone and need the hotel to have working WIFI. This is evidently an ongoing issue that needs to be resolved in order to move up in the rankings.
The restaurant, FAZ has a really good field greens salad and a nice wine selection for the price. Happy Hour is very active from 5 - 7. After being in meeting rooms all day, it's nice to have such an expansive outdoor area to enjoy a refreshing adult beverage.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    65
    51
    13
    7
See reviews for
25
37
21
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at this property because my usual go to place (the Hilton nearby) was fully booked. The location was great and the front desk service was, in my opinion, appropriately cordial and efficient.

I ate at the on site restaurant, Faz, which I thought very good (see my review).

The room was clean but dated and rather poorly furnished. It looks like this property had a nice resort like feeling (though it is not a resort) at one time but it is really showing its age and could use some TLC.

That said, given the location and the fact that it is a clean property, I would stay there again if the price was right - down in the low 100 range. As it was since Pleasanton was pretty busy the one time I stayed the price was well over 200 which was way to high for what was offered.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the interior gardens - very quiet and esthetically more pleasing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

After traveling for a few days and staying at different properties, we were disappointed at the not so welcoming front desk staff.

We arrived on a Wednesday right during Craft beer and wing day hour. I saw the wings and didn't look very appetizing but a colleague tried the beer and she said it was good, hey its free!

To find my room, I had to exit the lobby, walk outdoor, pass the fountains and carry my luggage one flight up. NO ELEVATORS.

The room and furniture is not modern which is fine but at least the carpet looked in good shape. The bathroom though, was pretty disappointing: slightly cracked tiles, my floor towel had stains, bathtub had stains. They weren't dirty, but rather looked like not removable stains.

They do have free bottles of water and toiletries such as q tips, nail file and mouthwash which is a plus.

The restaurant is actually quite nice and modern. The breakfast buffet had cheese and egg quesadillas which was different.

Overall, not a bad property but they do need to update/clean a little better and train the staff to be a lil more warm and fuzzy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
429 helpful votes 429 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

As a Platinum SPG I do not appreciate checking in at 9 pm and being told my room wasn't pre-blocked, and thusly I was given a wretched ADA handicap room right next to the old and noisy ice machine at the end of the hallway. Normally, we stay at the much nicer Sheraton a mile or so away, because this was closer to where we were and because we didn't Mapquest to see how close the two properties are we booked here. Won't happen again. If you like dated furnishings and 60's era motel buildings surrounding a pool, then this might be your place. At least the carpet in the room was fairly new. Wifi was slow and dropped more than once...a killer for business people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The wifi hasn't worked here for two whole days - I've tried all three of my devices, so it's definitely not just me. Upon calling the front desk yesterday, they sort of brushed me off with an "oh yeah, we've heard that" and today an "it's still not working?" I requested that someone call me to troubleshoot yesterday. Of course, there was no contact from anyone. Today, the front desk clerk tells me that they're not able to reach the vendor (Ibahn) who manages the internet here. I've got work to do, so I've resorted to tethering through my cellphone which will probably cost me a fortune.

Upon check-in, the front desk clerk did not recognize my Starwood status as they always do at other SPG properties; I was not offered a welcome amenity either. When I asked about this, the clerk wasn't aware of what they were and had to grab someone else to fill me in. I have to wonder why someone so uninformed is working behind the elite side of the check-in counter.

I hung the "make a green choice" hanger outside my door...came back this afternoon to find that the maids cleaned my room anyway.

I'm staying so far out of the way from my client's office for the sole purpose SPG brand loyalty, but I'm thinking it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed with some friends here for a soccer tournament at the nearby Pleasanton Sports Park. Hotel was sold out for the weekend, but still wasn't loud and didn't feel overly busy. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable, and overall the hotel was a very good value for the price we paid.

Didn't try the breakfast, spa, or workout facilities, so can't comment on them. Wish that the restaurant/bar had been open later than 10pm on Friday/Saturday. Pool and hot tub area was very nice, we particularly enjoyed the very large hot tub (although some of the jets weren't doing much).

If I need to stay in the area again, this hotel will definitely be my first choice.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are huge. Pool view rooms have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel multiple times. I've had a few different minor concerns but overall this is a nice hotel. My only real problem is when the room doors close it is very loud. I am sensitive to noise and don't sleep well so sometimes it wakes me up.

The location is great. I like the setup of the hotel and the fax restaurant is usually good. The last time I stayed in April the bartender did not see me sitting over in front of the pizza oven so I had to move after a while to get her attention. Other then that all was well!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Address: 5115 Hopyard Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Four Points
Pleasanton Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;