We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steakhouse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood

Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood
122 W Neal St, Pleasanton, CA 94566-6634
925-600-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 216 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Ramon, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Met some friends for an early dinner yesterday and had a wonderful meal. The wedge salad was a great starter followed by some delicious prime rib. The others in my party had a filet, strip steak and Ahi tuna, all of which were excellent! The service and ambiance was very good as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hap's is average happenstance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

enjoyable atmosphere for entertaining. service is hit or miss; some are awesome and some staff are quite frankly horrible. i asked for another waitperson and was very hap that i did. oh the food; good. however from one foodie to another it is nothing to write home about. for entertaining hap's is graat place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BIRTHDAY DINNER WITH FRIENDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

There were 4 of last night dining at Haps. All four meals were first class as always. Service was top notch and could not have been better in any way. This is a fabulous place to dine and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't Have Been More Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband surprised me by taking me here for my birthday. It was certainly worth the drive from Stockton! The ambiance was great, the service very attentive, and the food was excellent. He had the prime rib and I had the salmon - both were cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. We opted for soup as our first course - he chose the French Onion, which he really liked, and I chose their roasted tomato - loved the flavor!! Also tried their grilled artichoke and it was just as good!! Yes, their prices are more than what you would spend at, say, Marie Callendar's, but this is a wonderful steakhouse and for a special occasion, worth it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Wines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I always visit Hap's when I'm in the Pleasanton area. Great bar and dinning area. No typical chain decor here, it's nice and feels comfortable the minute you walk in. Service is great, waiters are friendly professionals. I've been there many times and have never been disappointed. Enjoy the deserts, they are excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 
Pleasanton, CA
 

Been to Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.