We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite; comfortable beds; helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Landing Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Larkspur Landing Pleasanton to your Saves list
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5535 Johnson Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great suite; comfortable beds; helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one month while we were in between houses. We chose this hotel because they accepted pets. The one-bedroom suite was a perfect "home away from home"; the rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable, wi-fi was excellent. and the staff was very accomodating. Our only complaint would be the kitchenette...it had a microwave and a two-burner stove but it would have been nice to have an oven.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    25
    19
    5
    11
See reviews for
27
23
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I used to work in the Pleasanton area and pass this hotel on my way to work every day. When we moved and were coming back for a trip, we looked at hotels and extended stays in the Dublin/Pleasanton area. We had previously stayed at the Extend America Suites down the street on Dublin Blvd, but somehow stumbled upon this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful especially Kevin who recommended trying to book online to avail of the better rates. When the booking was not going through, Kevin personally made the reservation for me and send me the confirmation. The hotel is very central to the Dublin/Pleasanton/San Ramon/Livermore area. It includes a free laundromat, free breakfast, cookies in the evening, a business center and fitness center. The kitchenette was exactly what we needed for our cooking needs. Dishwashing detergent was provided. The room was clean and quite spacious. We've already stayed at Larkspur on 2 occasions and have booked rooms for 2 more stays. This place is a definite find for someone staying more than a couple of days and interested in an extended stay type hotel. The hotel offered books for reading and the staff was quite friendly and patient when my 1 year old wanted to walk around and explore the lobby area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

I found this hotel online and thought it would be worth the couple dollars more to get a better experience. I was glad I did. Here's a couple of my takeaways:

Service - Very good, the check-in people phoned my room 5 minutes after I got there to confirm everything was to my satisfaction
Breakfast - Average - Basic continental breakfast at similar priced hotels
Room - Excellent , for this price range it's nice to have a flat panel TV and a kitchenette in the room. Plus the layout made both the bedroom area and the bathroom seem large. The fixtures and details were even nicer than resorts I have stayed at.

All in all, this would be my recommendation to any friends going to the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

We booked the place because of the location. We were in the area for a wedding. The hotel was accomodating with helping out of towners get around. The continental breakfast is a plus. It helped with feeding the kids before going out into the town. There is fast food literally on every corner, and the BART is walking distance. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint would be that the walls are a bit thin so when they are cleaning you can hear everything, but not sure what they can do about that other than choosing different cleaning times.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

I have just returned from my 2nd stay at the Larkspur, and it was just as great as the first one!
We were in town for a swim meet and needed a hotel that was quiet (lots of sleep needed), with a good selection for breakfast, comfortable beds (the best EVER), kitchen facilities, and clean. The Larkspur is all of these things and more.
The availability of complimentary washers and dryers is a godsend when staying multiple days.
The rooms are very clean, the bedding is wonderful, I never heard a peep from guests above, below, or to either side of us, and the towels are thick and big.
Violet and Michael at the front desk were especially helpful at all times.

  • Liked — Comfortable bedding, clean room, 24/7 coffee in lobby.
  • Disliked — Sofa pullout needs upgraded mattress.
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

On business trip May 2007... stayed in the suite on the 4th floor for two nights and in larger room on the first floor the other 3 nights. LOVED THE BEDS!!! The greatest bedding and pillows ever! My co-workers who also stayed here agreed. We didn't ever want to get out of bed. I thought the suite was cozier than the big room and actually enjoyed the suite more for one single person. I would definitely recommend this hotel and want to stay again. I will read the negative reviews and try and make sure I'm a happy camper again.

  • Liked — LOVED THE BEDDING! I would pay big money to get the same bedding at home.
  • Disliked — The ice is on the bottom floor only.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

I gave this the lowest rating because this hotel really should know better by now about the issues I'm going to list. Other people had to have complained about this and they obviouly don't care and have made no effort to change.

They gave us room 109 which is in the lobby, next to the front desk (a small hallway separates the room and the front desk)and across from where breakfast is served everyday. We asked for another room but were told the hotel was full both nights we would be staying. It was incredibly noisy in the lobby because of course people come at all hours to check in and out of the hotel and we heard it all. Then someone was banging something in and out of the hallway all night. Then you hear the early morning noises while breakfast is set up and people come in to eat. Breakfast is blah: hard boiled eggs, stale muffins/danish, apples (no other fruit!), yoghurt, juice, cereal, oatmeal.

The refrigerator is also so noisy, it can keep you up but then it can drown out the lobby noises! They advertise feather pillows and mattresses. The feather mattress is a cover over a regular old yucky looking mattress. The room was not very clean. Dirty under the sinks, floors and sinks didn't look clean either. When you walk out the front door, there is a grate in front with a strong sewer smell.

Basically this chain provides upgraded decorating to make it look like an upscale hotel but really, it's about equal to a Days Inn.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Larkspur Landing Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Pleasanton

Address: 5535 Johnson Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton, California continues to provide excellent accommodations to business travelers and vacationers alike. Convenience is key when it comes to Pleasanton Lodging and The Larkspur Landing is located just off of Interstate 580 and is one of the few hotels in Pleasanton within close proximity to corporate offices of businesses such as Oracle, AT&T, Roche, PG&E, Front Range Solutions, Safeway, Sybase, ChevronTexaco, Workday and Kaiser Permanente. On your next trip to Pleasanton, California, consider The Larkspur Landing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Larkspur Landing Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Larkspur Hotel Landing Pleasonton
Larkspur Hotel Pleasanton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Landing Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.