We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to have a consistently good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strizzi's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Strizzi's Restaurant
649 Main St, Pleasanton, CA 94566-6603
925-484-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 216 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place to have a consistently good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Strizzi's has been on Main Street almost long enough to be considered a Pleasanton landmark.
As restaurants come and go I am aware that an eating establishment has to be good to last for so many years. The kitchen staff knows how to use the grill. Grilled fish is particularly good.
Service is attentive. In the balmy evenings ahead, the outdoor seating is especially nice. Oddly, the clientelle sitting outside on our last visit actually talked to each other....my wife and I could not see a single table with folks preoccupied with their mobiles.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We been going to this restaurant for years and we will continue going. They have a select menu for different taste, reasonable prices
Satff friendly, warm. Good location

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean, VA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This warm, welcoming restaurant offers a selection of good, home-made dishes that are appearling to a variety of tastes. Feeling weary from a day's toil at midweek, I chose the spaghetti and meatballs which were delicious. We had excellent, attentive service, too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just "ok" Italian food, but not good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Went there yesterday with a friend. It's decor is fine, but when you sit by the window, it's particularly nice. Our server came over promptly and was very friendly and helpful with my friend's many questions. The bread came right away and was delicious (comes from La Boulange - they supply Starbucks too). We were kinda surprised with the prices considering the "cafe style" restaurant - pastas were $13-16 and there were plenty of $20+ entrees. Maybe it's the location on Main Street? Anyway we ordered the lasagna on our server's recommendation and the fettuccine with sausage and mushrooms in a white garlic sauce. It took a bit of time to come out, but not terribly long, and we had plenty of bread! I thought the lasagna was good, but my friend said it wasn't as good as Stouffer's - lol. My fettuccine was fine, but not remarkable. Generous portions didn't justify the price which came to $32 before tip. Like I said, ok food, good service, but priced too high all things considered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Personally, I've never eaten here but my brother and his wife love this place so I got them a gift card. The lady who rang me up was really nice.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strizzi's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Strizzi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strizzi's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.