We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Pleasanton

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Pleasanton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Pleasanton
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is our favorite place to stay, this time it was tops. Front Desk personnel were helpful and friendly, they wanted our stay to be the best ever. Breakfast was complimentary with a very good selection, plentiful and batch cooked so it was fresh and tasty, everyone had a good start for the day. House Keeping was good. Our recently renovated suite was perfect for our family's use and very comfortable with all the amenities needed for an extended stay.

Will definitely recommend this as the best place to stay in Pleasanton, reasonably priced, great facilities and food, convenient and friendly staff, what more would you want. Very responsive management is a definite plus

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi there...I was so happy to see that you stayed with us again and that you enjoyed your stay! We always enjoy having you as our Guest! We will be starting a full lobby/public space renovation in February which should be complete by the beginning of April so we look forward to having you back again to enjoy the new amenities we will be offering.

Please feel free to contact me directly any time if you should need anything. I can be reached at (925)730-0070 ext 505.

Thanks again for returning to stay with us and Happy New Year!

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
16
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stay many places but this by far was the best stay for my family. It had so much room for my kids to play. Full kitchen, living room area and separate bedroom. We only stayed for one night and we were sad to have to leave but it was more of a business trip. I slept with my twins in the pull sofa bed and it was really comfy. I have sleept on some sofa beds that were pure misery but nit this time. My hubby and 7 yr sleept in the king bed were comfy also. Closets were big, everything was clean. I am very picky on cleanliness. I hate rooms that are falling apart and it felt brand new to me. Well kept hyatt definitely. Breakfast was good, better than average. Don't expect gourmet but expect variety and better than MCdonalds crap and its free. I do hours of research on hotels, look over reviews etc and this was by far the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi there...Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm so glad that you and your family truly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for posting some nice photos of the suite you were in. I'm so glad you enjoyed the new sofa bed as well as the new Hyatt Grand Bed that were recently put in the suites too!

I hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us again as we will be undergoing a full public space/lobby renovation that should be complete by April of this year. Please fee free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything.

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped here for a night on our way. The front desk staff was very friendly. The suite was very spacious and well decorated. Well equipped kitchen though we didnt get to use it. One of the more comfortable beds i have slept in. This property is designed for longer term guests and felt suited for the purpose. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Overall a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - even if it was for only one night. We are definitely equipped to host longer term Guests, however, we have many people that stay with us for just one or two nights because they enjoy the extra space they get vs. a standard hotel room. I hope that you will have a chance to visit us again in the future and check out the new public space and lobby area that will be newly renovated in the spring!

Thank you again for your feedback and please contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything.

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I got a comfortable room on the first floor. The property is great, very clean and a very quiet neighbourhood. The breakfast included with the room is better than most other hotels that I've stayed in.

Very significantly I find that the hotel staff retention seems to be great. I recognized a couple of faces from staying there a year ago... and they're all very friendly and helpful.

The only thing that disappointed me this year: no bath tub in my room... I was told the room was renovated, didn't expect no-tub! Were they taken out? No idea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and recognized some friendly faces. We have a wonderful staff here and many of them have been with us for several years now! I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed that you did not receive a bathtub in your suite. We took them out of the One Bedroom Suites during the renovation based on Guest feedback we received that people prefer a shower vs a tub. We do, however, still have tubs in our Trio Suites so if you would like to guarantee that you have a tub in your suite during your next visit, you may reserve a Trio Suite for this.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

At check in, we were having a problem because they needed to charge a $200.00 deposit for the incidentals and the cost of the room on the credit card. It was over $300.00 and it had to be on one card and they wouldn't let me pay cash, which I had, unfortunately after the holidays I didn't have one card that had enough room for that charge. The lady at the desk was not being very nice or helpful with the situation. I made reservations with the hotel and they never said anything about this elevated deposit. I ended up having to put on a debit card which will take a few weeks to get credited back. This was the first time staying at this type of Hyatt, the suites are a nice value thats for sure! They are all to the exterior and there are no elevators, she put us on the 3rd floor, however one trip up the stairs and we went back down to the desk, and asked for the first floor. She did do that for us.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you do not want to walk the stairs, make sure and request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi there...Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our suites and the extra space and value you received. I apologize that we were not able to put you on a bottom floor and would recommend that if you do stay with us again, that you request a first floor when making your reservation and we will do our best to accomodate your request. I understand your concern with the amount of deposit we require at check in, however, this is our standard policy for all weekend Guests.

I hope that you will have a chance to visit us again soon and please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you. I can be reached at (925)730-0070 ext 505.

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

These suites are fantastic. I was on a business trip with my husband and baby and needed the extra space so I went with these suites. We were upgraded to a two bedroom and I couldn't have been happier. The beds were soft and comfortable. The bedrooms were a good size, both with their own bathrooms. I stayed here for one week, and we had convenient magnets to hang on the door to ask if you wanted the room freshened up, or if you wanted the maid to not visit at all. We liked this a lot, because the baby was sleeping often and we didn't want her disturbed. The location was great and within walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast buffet had hot food, including scrambled eggs and homefries. I enjoyed getting breakfast there each day, since it was part of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hi there...Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. I'm so glad that it was an enjoyable time for you and your family. If you do get a chance to return in the new year - you will see some changes beginning April 1st! We are renovating our lobby/public space and will be adding an HBar as well as some outdoor soft seating with a firepit! I hope that your travels bring you back to Pleasanton so that you can enjoy our new amenities we will be offering. Please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything.

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice is really the best word for this place. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the courtyard, nice hot breakfast every morning. The hot tub was wonderful. We made use of the BBQ one evening to do some steaks, the whole experience was really Nice.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful courtyard! We will be renovating the lobby in January and are adding some outdoor upgrades as well. We will be putting in another gazebo with soft seating as well as a fire pit for our Guests to enjoy. I hope that you will make it back to enjoy the new look and feel of our lobby and outdoor space next spring. Thanks again for the feedback on your stay and please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything in the future.

Warm Regards,
Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasanton

Address: 4545 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasanton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. Located in the Hacienda Business Park and only 25 minutes from Oakland International Airport, the HYATT house™ Pleasanton hotel offers travelers access to popular local destinations that include Alameda County Fairgrounds, Mt. Diablo State Park and the Livermore-area wineries. This Pleasanton hotel is also an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located to the corporate offices for Sybase, Oracle, Clorox and Roche. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the Las Positas College and Diablo Valley College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your HYATT house Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Summerfield Suites Pleasanton
Hyatt Pleasanton
Pleasanton Hyatt
Pleasanton Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.