We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodel is top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Pleasanton to your Saves list
HYATT house Pleasanton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Remodel is top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we usually stay here a couple times a year and i've got to say that their remodel was top notch. took the tub out and replaced it with an awesome shower enclosure. granite kitchen counters and new appliances. new carpet and furniture. great job Hyatt. you made our weekend!!!! Thank You!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are receiving really great feedback from all of our Guests and it is great to know that a repeat Guest, such as yourself, appreciates the upgrades. Please look for more great changes coming at the end of this year into early next year when we remodel our lobby and public space. Thanks again for your positive feedback and please let me know if you should need anything or have any additonal questions or concerns. I can be reached at 925-730-0070 ext 505.

Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
16
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel is awesome! You can find good deals on their website. I had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom for a long weekend. My family agreed it was like a full size apartment - with housekeeping every day. 3 TV's - bedrooms and living room. The beds and pillow are comfortable. The other furniture is a little dated, but still fine. The kitchen has all the basics you need, and the grocery store is 4 blocks away. It's quiet at night, there is some noise from the walking of neighbors upstairs. Get a top story if that bothers you. The hotel is 3 stories high with no elevator. The breakfast is hot and has a variety - it's not the highest quality but you can find something to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this year. We have just completed a full rooms renovation in April so you will have to come back sometime to enjoy the newly updated rooms - I think you will be very impressed. Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you in any way - I can be reached at 925-730-0070 ext. 505. Thanks again for your feedback!

Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

I have to give the place five stars if only because of the staff. I walked in at the last minute after a long travel day and they were able to accommodate me entirely. No question about it; if I am back again this is where I am staying.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel and our service. We pride ourselves in providing the best customer service in town and I'm so happy that you experienced it during your stay with us. We have also just completed a full rooms renovation in April of this year and will begin a fulll lobby and public space renovation in December/January. I hope that your travels will bring you back to the Pleasanton area so that you may enjoy these upgrades. Thank you again and please feel free to contact me directly at 925-730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything.

Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Spent six nights here over Christmas, 2011...a great choice. Spacious, well-furnished, well-equipped, king-bedded suites with large living room and full kitchen, and two large flat-screen tv's. Suite was cleaned daily even over the holiday. Excellent buffet breakfast each morning with lots of newspapers for everyone. Friendly and very competent staff...minor plumbing problem fixed on Christmas Eve! Located in a quiet neighbourhood, but near the expressways.

All rooms are currently being renovated in sections with completion in May, 2012. Will always stay here when we come from Canada to visit our family in Pleasanton, CA.

Room Tip: Three storey buildings with no elevator...request ground floor room if you don't want to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The first thing we noticed when we walked into our room was a big easy chair covered with a baggy slipcover--not too reassuring. The hotel does advertise that it's planning a big renovation for next year, which is a good thing, because our room, at least, was dark, drab and a little sad.

Well-equipped kitchen, though, and reasonably clean. Our ice-maker didn't work, and the hotel does not have an ice machine for the use of its guests (the desk staff gave us a very little from the hotel's kitchen). We were having a pre-dinner cocktail party with 8 friends (and they didn't have ice either), so the lack of ice was kind of a negative thing in our case.

Good bed, but the sheets were too small for it, so we got the exposed-mattress effect when we turned back the covers. Even with these detractions, you do get a lot for your money here, and the desk staff was very positive and helpful. For the price, we'd stay here again, particularly once their remodel is completed.

Room Tip: There's no elevator here, so if you have any mobility issues, ask for a ground-floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

as always, the best beds money can buy. after a hard day of golfing and partying, nothing was better that knowing i was going to spend a night on those hyatt beds. room was great overall and only ate breakfast one day. so-so same oh same oh. used the kitchen for other breakfasts. worked great. i always enjoy staying at this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Basically, there are four buildings surrounding a courtyard. The courtyard has a pool, and the buildings are surrounded by parking. It was easy to find, the kitchen was nice, and the staff was adequate. A good place all around if you want a two-room suite in Pleasanton, CA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasanton

Address: 4545 Chabot Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. Located in the Hacienda Business Park and only 25 minutes from Oakland International Airport, the HYATT house™ Pleasanton hotel offers travelers access to popular local destinations that include Alameda County Fairgrounds, Mt. Diablo State Park and the Livermore-area wineries. This Pleasanton hotel is also an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located to the corporate offices for Sybase, Oracle, Clorox and Roche. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the Las Positas College and Diablo Valley College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Summerfield Suites Pleasanton
Hyatt Pleasanton
Pleasanton Hyatt
Pleasanton Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.