We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5990 Stoneridge Mall Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Stockton, California
1 review
“Great Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Sheraton Pleasanton was perfect fpr what we were looking for. Great location in the Tri-Valley with a great staff. They are renovating the room right now so if you get a new one it's a plus! Staff was great and the hotel had more of a boutique hotel feel then a Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    55
    26
    14
See reviews for
36
23
7
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
444 helpful votes 444 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed but one night. The hotel is dated, but currently undergoing a renovation. Our 6th floor room had been updated, but furniture had been recycled and the sofa wasn't the greatest. The lobby area looks great and the carpets and wall coverings in the newly renovated rooms are nice.
Be forewarned, the freeway side of the hotel is noisy. There are not sound dampening windows, so you should request to be on the mall side of the property. It will be much more pleasant.
This is a decent enough Sheraton. Staff is nice and seem pleasant. The pool area is great. Happy hour is a bargain with a decent selection of food and drinks. The breakfast buffet was good and service was fine. The club room is not open on the weekends. I think this hotel is mostly a work week property. Besides the Stoneridge Mall across the street there is a BART line within a quick and easy walk.
Most importantly, it's a great value, especially on the weekend rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel was perfectly located within walking distance from my business meeting and the BART. The hotel seems aged, but in a graceful and noble way that gives credence to its quality. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and checking in was a breeze. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices above and beyond mere continental. The room was comfortable and my stay was restful. I could occasionally hear the highway from my room, but the soft sheets and comfortable beddings made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently staying at the Sheraton Pleasanton with my wife and two daughters using SPG points as part of our annual vacation. I regularly stay at Sheraton Hotels so am familiar with the 'normal' standard of rooms and service. We have just been moved to a new room after the following list of issues:
Excessive noise from the freeway
Toilet flusher broke
Toilet blockage
1 towel short
Shower tap hot/cold indicator is opposite to reality
No fridge (I was offered a fridge for $20 / night)
After complaining, our new room is on the quiet side of the hotel and a complimentary fridge has been provided - we are looking forward to a good nights sleep!
1 point has been awarded to the friendly barman and his $5 martini's during happy hour and 1 point to the maintenance guys for their persistence.
Heed the warning.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is older with carpet showing signs of wear and tear but the customer service was top notch. Front desk staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I loved the wheel spin at check-in where you win Free prizes...nice touch! Rooms were quiet although the beds were a bit hard. Overall, it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was my first stay here and my last. My husband needed a room with a fire alert Strobe light because he is deaf. There was an emergency the first night and not a single staff member knew that there was another room available with a strobe light. Hotel also is doing construction and the internet service in the room is basically non existent. We got locked in the make shift concierge lounge and if you do complain, the on duty manager will tell you "take up your complaints with Starwood". Hotel manager never called me back and I was told after filing a complaint that he was let go from the company. Only 2 weeks later did the new manager call with an invitation to come see the hotel once all the renovation is complete. In other words, nothing can be done about the problems now but only after the renovation is done. Do not stay here when you have many other options in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel. On arrival, I really felt almost like it was a "theme" hotel. The look and feel is very much like roadside motels of the past. Everyone was nice and the service very good, but this would not be a first choice for me again. Our corporate rate was high for the value. Rooms are small and noisy, and the bathrooms really old and out of date. I give the hotel credit for keeping such an old place reasonably clean, but think this is a Sheraton past it's prime. Far more like a holiday inn than a Sheraton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.