We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for traing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Pleasanton to your Saves list
Marriott Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11950 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for traing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet and in a great location.

The only issue I had was there was no fridge in the room and when it did show up it didn't work.

It's nice that it's right across the street from the mall.

The Internet was free which was also nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Your kind comments regarding your visit are appreciated. We do regret that we missed the mark on ensuring every aspect of your stay was as you anticipated and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We are happy you have a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    87
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
53
36
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
686 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had a great stay in this typical marriott. Excellent service. Rooms were large and beds comfortable. We were on a floor yet to be updated so a little out of date. But no issues really.

A little out of town, maybe 10 mins drive. Plenty of parking.

Quite good value. B'fast buffet was good. Plenty of healthy options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton. We are located near many Pleasanton area attractions, shopping and restaurants. It is great that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and I thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, comfortable & clean rooms (they were in the process of remodeling them during my stay.....however my room wasn't done yet and it was still really nice!), nice pool/spa with fire pit and heaters, all 3 kids loved it and had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments. We strive to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. We continually refresh and refurbish our property to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. We are happy you and your family were able to enjoy so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just recently stayed here on a business trip/conference. The lobby area is really nice and the staff were really friendly. The rooms were decent, with a nice working desk area and appropriate AC outlets throughout. The décor was fine. I would stay here again when/if in the area.

I thought the catered food wasn't of the greatest quality and taste, but it is what it is. They ran out of coffee 1 day and the cups they use were extremely tiny..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Whether you are visiting the Marriott Pleasanton for business or pleasure, it is our expectation that our guests will enjoy every aspect of their stay. While we are delighted you were able to enjoy your accommodations, we regret that we did not meet your needs on every level. Feedback like yours helps us to improve on the services we offer our guests and I thank you for sharing your perspective. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I stayed here on our first night of holiday and our last 2 nights. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The BART station is also pretty close by.
The only downside was the WiFi was only available in the lobby, and was a pretty shoddy connection even there.

Good price for San Fran tho, so we'd probably stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
It was wonderful to have had you and your family here and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is located near many Tri-Valley area attractions and with the BART station close by, our guests can easily explore the surrounding area. For any future visits, we do offer an E-Bundle package which includes our wireless internet service. Complete details are available on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a rarity in the East Bay, a true full-service hotel. Others may claim to be but this hotel delivers the full Marriott experience from the moment you are greeted by the friendly bell man. The property itself is beautiful and the rooms and public areas are elegantly decorated. Nice bar and restaurant. In the latter, the service is excellent, unlike the other major brand down the street.

Room Tip: Turn right when entering the parking area if the spots near the main entrance are taken. Plenty of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we appreciate your kind comments. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We booked online and got a great price but... when we checked in our family of 4 was put in a room with a king bed. We explained that we had 2 kids with us and they said the best that they could do was bring in a portable single bed. When we said that we booked weeks ago and had booked for 4 people we were told that their computer system doesn't tell them how many people the booking is for. So, for 3 nights we had to share a bed with one of our kids. Also, we checked in at about 3 pm and had to call and remind them at 8:30pm to bring the single bed up.
We left the hotel early one morning and didn't get back until 4pm. We were surprised that the room hadn't been made up when we returned. We had to go out again so that the room could be serviced.
The room itself was really quite nice, the buffet breakfast had a great selection and everything through out the hotel was neat and tidy. The staff are friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Make it clear how many people are in your party unless you want to squeeze one of your kids in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
While we are happy you were able to enjoy some aspects of our hotel, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a stay that exceeds their expectations and I will review your feedback with the team to re-emphasize our commitment to quality service. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at The Club
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Pleasanton
HYATT house Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#1 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Pleasanton

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#4 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Pleasanton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.