We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruby Hill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Pleasanton to your Saves list
Marriott Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11950 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ruby Hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great staff, and location. Close to the Ruby Hill golf club. An incredible course. The mall across the street was very convenient. Beautiful surrounding, and close to SFO and all the attraction in San Francisco.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
It is wonderful to read that the central location of the Marriott Pleasanton worked well for your stay. With so much to see and do in the area, we are happy you had a chance to explore the area and spend some time at the Ruby Hill golf club. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
29
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California's Central Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July and I have to say that we were impressed with the whole experience. At check in we were upgraded to the concierge floor which was a nice suprise. The room was beautiful and overlooked the pool area. The hotel was quiet even though it is right off the freeway. There are plenty of places to eat within a 5 mile radius. It was a quick 30 minute drive into Oakland for the baseball game. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation for the Marriott Pleasanton. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we were delighted that we could upgrade your accommodations for you. We loved learning how much you enjoyed your time here and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stay at the Marriott Pleasanton every couple of weeks and the service is exceptional. This week Brian and Teresa went above and beyond to take care of personal preferences without asking. They took the time to get to know me and made me feel at home when away from home. They are exceptional!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We can't thank you enough for sharing such a glowing review! It is always our desire at the Marriott Pleasanton to care for our guests to make their stay with us exceptional. There is no greater compliment we could receive than to hear from a valued guest that they felt at home while they were here. All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived late and were informed that the first two floors had been flooded and that we would be "walked" to another hotel. Seems that a guest chose to hang clothes from a fire sprinkler head. Never mind the international symbol sign next to the sprinkler head saying don't hang anything here. The Marriott picked up the cost of our night at the Holiday Inn across the freeway and got us an early check in at the Marriott the following afternoon. Comparing the two hotels, the amenities at the Marriott are much nicer. The rooms are reasonably comparable in size and layout but the Marriott is decorated nicer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Please accept our apologies for the incident which transpired that made it necessary to relocate you. We appreciate your understanding and hope that any inconveniences were minimal. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is extremely close to the company I was visiting and is right off the interstate. Even though it is close to the interstate, I was not bothered with traffic noise. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. The gym facility has treadmills, weight lifting equipment, elliptical machines, towels, filtered water, etc. I've stayed there twice and enjoyed my stay both times. This is my hotel of choice when visiting Pleasanton and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for your review and recommendation of the Marriott Pleasanton. It was wonderful for us to learn just how convenient our hotel was for you during your stay in the area and that you truly enjoyed your visit with us. We’re thrilled to be your choice of hotels when visiting Pleasanton and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just alright. Had a one night stay. Rooms a litte showing wear and hallways the same. Main lobby level ok. There is no complimentary coffee in the lobby in morning--this is pretty standard thing to have for this level of hotel.Free parking.

Room Tip: Side away from the interstate is probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. We are always grateful for guest feedback and we appreciate that you have expressed yours here. The next time you are in the area we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just spent four days at the Marriott in Pleasanton, CA. To start with the good, the staff here is universally friendly and helpful and was a joy to deal with in every respect. If all hotels had people like this, traveling would be a whole lot nicer.

The property was not built as a Marriott, but the redecoration was so thorough that you'd never know it. Public rooms and my room and bathroom were all immaculately clean. Sleeping rooms and baths are generously sized. The closet, however, is another thing all together. I know Marriott didn't build the closets, but they are not large enough for the coat hangers. They also have wire shelving installed that just makes the situation worse, as you have to fight to force a cockeyed hanger into the closet and then to take it out again. If you are like me and hang up your clothes when you are in a hotel, you'll find this situation equally frustrating.

The restaurant situation at this hotel is different from any other Marriott I've experience. It just doesn't seem like a full service hotel. In the restaurant they offer a buffet breakfast, but do not have anyone making eggs to order. One of the things I look forward to at a Marriott is having a nice breakfast with a freshly made omelet or a hot waffle. Not here. All other meals are served in the bar. You order from the bar tender and they bring food out to you at your table in the lounge area. It's efficient, I guess, but it is not a nice atmosphere or very relaxing. Fortunately, Pleasanton and the adjoining town of Dublin (just the other side of the freeway that runs next to the hotel) has a wide variety of restaurants from major chairs to local places. You just need a car to get to them. A rarity in the Bay Area, the hotel offers free parking, which is a valuable and appreciated feature, especially since you'll most likely be driving to find lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th and 6th floors on the front of the hotel offer great views of the surrounding hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Marriott Pleasanton. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we are humbled by your praise for our staff. It is always our desire to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests. Your compliments as well as your feedback are appreciated and will be shared with our management team. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the joy of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Pleasanton

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Pleasanton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.