We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT use this hotel for your wedding hotel room blocks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Pleasanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Pleasanton to your Saves list
Marriott Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11950 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Do NOT use this hotel for your wedding hotel room blocks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We want/wanted to use this hotel for our wedding guests, but from our current interactions with the people that work there, I am 100% regretting our decision to work with this hotel. We have a signed contract with the hotel, but with 3 unanswered emails, an un-returned voice mail, and a plethora of excuses, I'm looking for any remedy (e.g., BBB report?) or solution to get out of this obligation.

I would love to speak with the general manager of this hotel, or at least someone not currently in a sales/sales manager role at this hotel to square away our situation.

Bottom line:
- Weeks for email responses
- Unmet promises
- Cannot have what should be one of the easiest parts of wedding planning be the one thing we have to worry about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are certainly very disappointed to learn of your recent experiences in coordinating your event. Planning your wedding should be most definitely a happy and joyous occasion and we sincerely apologize if any lack of communication has created stress during this momentous time in your life. Providing excellent service is of utmost significance to us and we will use this opportunity to re-emphasize with our associates the importance of providing timely responses to any guest inquires and will bring your comments to our staff’s attention. We would hope for another chance to restore your faith in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
29
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great location, awesome rooms, great pool and fitness center. Great to have a restaurant on site and every single one of the staff were very friendly and always looking to help. A nice departure from the hotels I usually stay at. Also, it pays to be a Marriott Rewards Member. Perks are worth it!

Room Tip: Thursday-Sundays will get you the best rates, as it's a business hotel during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We love everything about your feedback! Thank you for such a flattering review of the Marriott Pleasanton. Providing excellent service is the single-most important priority of our staff and we are thrilled you found them to be so friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento Valley
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
803 helpful votes 803 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

October 2012I had the opportunity to stay at the Marriott Pleasanton when business required us to be in the area. The hotel at the intersection of two major freeways. Check-in was smooth.. My room was on a higher floor.

My room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The bed was ultra comfortable and had Marriott’s Revive bedding. Both feather and foam pillows were available. Lighting in the room was good with lamps on both sides of the bed, on the desk, and a floor lamp. The work desk was about standard and the retro office-style chair functional and comfortable. My The room an arm chair.

The LCD flat screen TV was had a lot of cable channels as well as a wide selection of pay-per-view movies. I looked at some previews and costs per movie seemed to be between $12 and $15. High-speed Internet service was a bit slow. The bathroom was clean. Lighting was good, the towels were plentiful, and the shower worked well – immediate hot water with plenty of pressure. Bath amenities include shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and mouthwash.

The cleaning crew did a great job during my job.

The hotel public areas were clean and well-kept, and were busy due to guests and folks conducting business in the property. .

There a large shopping mall within a few minutes of the hotel. During this trip I also stayed at the Residence Inn II in Sunnyvale, I would recommend staying at this propery if your business takes you to this area.

Room Tip: Check out the nearby mall for a variety of food choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for providing such detailed feedback regarding your stay. You enjoyed so many aspects of our property, we hardly know where to begin! Ensuring our guests comfort is one of our top priorities and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodations so much. It is regrettable that you experienced any issues with our Internet service and we appreciate you letting us know about this. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Have spent a few weekends enjoying the hotel with my wife. We live close by and have been able to get very good rates during non-event times.
Clean average size rooms, very nice beds, Room service is good and they have a great pool area.
Definitely require a car to get around, but BART to San Francisco or Oakland, is only a short walk away,
Great breakfast buffet

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the Freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was with us at the Marriott Pleasanton. Getting away for a quiet, weekend escape certainly sounds wonderful and it gives us great pleasure to know you find our hotel to be such an incredible value. Thank you for sharing some great tips for getting around! We can't wait to welcome you back for another great stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I travel for Business and found a huge difference between Marriott hotels in Europe and this one in the US. The staff at the bar was very helpful and friendly. However I have left behind shirts, had to call and wait 2 days, call back to finally hear that they agree the shirts have been left behind. I ask for shipping costs in order to get shipped back, never heard anything again and I am waiting more than 3 weeks... That is definitively not what I would expect from the staff from a Marriott!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
It can be extremely upsetting to realize after leaving a hotel that you may have left behind personal items. Our staff does inspect each room after our guests leave and if any items are found, the manager is promptly notified but it is not clear where the communication has broken down regarding your shirts. We hope you'll reach out to us directly so that we may assist in resolving this issue. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile


This is your typical Marriott property out in the suburbs. Unless you're doing business, or visiting friends you probably won't stay here. If you do, it is a nice property with an updated lobby. Rooms are in good condition and very clean. Service good and on par with other Marriott locations.

Free parking and free Wifi, at least for Platinum members. Hotel is located close to the local mall. Fairly short drive from OAK or SFO.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. It's wonderful to learn that that you enjoyed not only the benefits of Marriott Platinum membership with free parking and Internet but also comfortable accommodations and the benefits of our central location. Thank you for your review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are in the Pleasanton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

As you always expect a Marriott to be clean and comfortable, this was no different.
The staff was very helpful and attentive and the Hotel was VERY clean.
The rooms seemed a little dated but not enough to bother me.
Would recomend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Marriott Pleasanton, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the Marriott Pleasanton. Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another great stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Pleasanton

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Road, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Pleasanton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Pleasanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.