We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LGBT Friendly
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was refurbished fairly recently and it shows. Nicely decorated rooms, clean, well furnished, very attractive common areas. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, breakfast excellent, wi-fi speed good. Location is close to several restaurants and easy to find, close to the freeway. Freeway noise is a one negative if your room faces the wrong direction. I all in all the best stay in this class hotel for years. If business takes me back this way I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate the positive comments left on Travelocity. We hope when you return to the area that you DO stay with us again. We look forward to your visit.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
19
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been in this hotel for something like 4 days. I must say some things need to be sorted out...the breakfast or lack of proper breakfast and serving the breakfast...why dont you do the buffet breakfast. It is obvious the type of service of breakfast you do, it doesn't work. Another thing is when the customer ask not to clean the room and the next day it is clean, then something is wrong!

Otherwise the hotel is nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your most recent stay. I am sorry that you felt our new Bistro Breakfast options and service was an inconvenience. Unfortunately, renovated Refreshing Business Courtyard hotels no longer offer breakfast buffets. Grab and go Bistro is the new style of breakfast for Courtyards. I did some research and it looks as if you stayed during a very busy week for us. So I do again apologize if there were delays in Bistro service. Our old sit down breakfast is much different than standing in line to purchase grab and go options.

Let me also apologize for your room being cleaned when you requested it not to be. It is our policy that we do require all rooms be entered into and cleaned on the 3rd night of service. It sounds like this is the case since you stayed 4 nights. Should you like to discuss further. Please call the hotel and ask for me, Katrece Raine. I would love to discuss your situation.

Again, thank you for making us aware of your concerns during your stay as we always strive to be the BEST hotel in our area.

Thank You Again...



Hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalinga, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here overnight in September. Everything was very clean. The wallpaper needed some TLC. The breakfast was good continental with the self cook waffles that were delicious. The staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay at our newly renovated hotel. I will request my engineer to inspect your room regarding the wallpaper. Thank you for letting us know.

Your comments are what keep us striving to STAY the BEST hotel in our Market and they are much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with my entire staff.

Thank You Again…

Hope to see you at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I always go to tripadvisor and was anxious because of noted construction comments. I must say that I was overjoyed with the service, accommodations, information given at the front desk and how close this hotel was to other conviences. The rooms were perfect and couldn't wait to tell my family and friends what a great place to stay. A hidden gem. Please tell Lisa and Gina that their knowledge concerning answering questions from me at the front desk was VERY helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate you giving us a chance to show how our hotel is truly run (Outside of renovation). We very happy to show off our new product and services.

Your comments are what keep us striving to STAY the BEST hotel in our Market and they are much appreciated. I will share your comments with the entire staff especially Gina and Lisa. ***They were extremely excited when I informed them they had pleasant comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank You Again…

Hope to see you and your family at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in late August and had a wonderful time. The property has all the amenities mentioned by other reviewers - BART, shopping, good access to all the Bay Area - that's all good but the real jewel is their staff. Everyone we dealt with bent over backward to make sure our stay was excellent, especially Juan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay at our newly renovated hotel. Your comments are what keep us striving to STAY the BEST hotel in our Market. Your comments will be shared with my entire staff.

Thank You Again…

Hope to see you at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my wife and our 3 children. Location is nice (right off the freeway in a good neighborhood). Price was very reasonable. Our children enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool along with the fitness center (all are open 24 hours/day). We had a double queen room on the top (4th) floor. The room was larger than many hotels that I have stayed in (plenty of room for the blowup mattress for one of our children). We had a balcony that was a nice touch as well. A fridge and microwave are available upon request for no extra cost (which they delivered within 10 minutes of us calling down to the front desk). The hotel was clean and the staff was very responsive. Breakfast is not included, but is available for a cost (we did not eat there). It is only a short 30 minute drive from SF, so it is the perfect place to have your base from as you explore the Bay Area.

Room Tip: Top floor double queen room with a balcony was perfect for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments as this is necessary for us to always improve. Your pleasant comments regarding your stay will be shared with our entire staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The property is beside a commercial district with shops, restaurants and retail. The rooms are newly renovated and the entire place is consistent with the feel and design of a Marriott Courtyard. Ther is no mini ref nor a safety deposit box in the room which I thought was also rather small. I think the price is right for its class.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your most recent stay with us. We try to remain the hotel leader in our market when it comes to excellent customer service and your comments are greatly appreciated.

I noticed you mentioned you would have liked a microwave or refrigerator in your room. The Pleasant Hill Courtyard is currently working on providing all of our guest rooms with them. Should you come back into the area, please request them upon check in as we do a limited number of them on property for guest use.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill

Address: 2250 Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town charm when you stay at the Courtyard Pleasant Hill hotel. We're conveniently located near many Contra Costa County activities and we're only 27.6 miles from downtown San Francisco. Though Oakland, Berkeley and San Francisco are easily accessible via nearby 680 Freeway, you don't have to go far to find exciting attractions such as Six Flags Discovery Kingdom in Vallejo, Waterworld in Concord and Mount Diablo State Park. Our Pleasant Hill, CA hotel is also near the Mt. Diablo Medical Center. Back at our Courtyard hotel, you can relax in our indoor pool; soak in the whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Escape the daily grind in your comfortable Pleasant Hill hotel room with luxurious Marriott bedding, coffee maker and tea service. Here for work? Business travelers will enjoy our large, well-lit desks, ergonomic chairs and complimentary high-speed internet access.Courtyard Refreshing Business Lobby and Guest rooms renovation scheduled for November 28, 2011 - February 14, 2012.Please come back and visit and experience a BRAND NEW STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Courtyard
Pleasant Hill Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;