We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Pleasant Hill to your Saves list
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. Great room, hot breakfast and easy access to the main freeways. Within a 2 minute walk, you will find a great mall, grocery store and fun restaurants. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Because of the proximity of the highway, rooms facing the road may be a bit noisy. Request a rear fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear valued Hyatt House Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
62
25
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My Dad and I were visiting family in Oakland and chose this property for the great rate for the amenities and space we got. Our room was massive! I had stayed at Hyatt House properties before so had an idea what to expect but my Dad couldn't believe how nice and large the room was! We had a decent sized living room with full kitchen and then a separate bedroom with two queens and a good sized bathroom.
All of the staff were very friendly and breakfast was above par with some tasty options. Best of all their coffee is probably the best I've ever had in a hotel! One late morning we were in the lobby and I said to my Dad that it was too bad they were out of coffee and a employee overheard me and ran into the back to grab me a cup, that's service!
I didn't use it but the pool area looked really nice and this hotel is right downtown and walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,
Thank your for the great feedback and I'm so glad you and your father enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Booked a 1 nite stay to enjoy dinner and a movie. Studio was beautifully appointed with king size bed and a full kitchen. We were able to walk to movies, wide variety of restaurants and shops. The bar has a very nice wine selection. Warning- although they offer full breakfast the hot food items were not very good. Stick to the fruit, cereal, toast and great coffee. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,
Thank you for the positive feedback concerning your stay. I'm glad to know that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. I appreciate the comments shared about our hot breakfast items so I can share with our kitchen team to make improvements.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to Bay Area for vacation with 3 kids. This is a wonderful hotel. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Great complimentary breakfast, great pool/hot tub, great service.
For us it was a great location right of the 680 highway. We wanted to stay a little ways outside the city. 40 min drive to San Fran. Great price. Great safe location with multiple restaurants, movie theater, grocery store in downtown Pleasant Hill just right next door to the hotel. Perfect! Would recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt House Pleasant Hill for your recent stay in the Bay Area. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location, services and amenities made your life easier. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were on a driving vacation in California and wanted to find a hotel within driving distance of San Francisco. Hyatt House not only proved to be a very good location - about 30 minutes driving time - but also an excellent hotel. The grounds were very well kept, pool and services all impecable. We took a two bedroom family suite and it was a very good decision. The room looked like brand-new and the amenities could compare with a luxury hotel.
The staff was friendly and seemed to care about our well-being. The breakfast was tasty, well presented and kept fresh by having small portions but constantly refreshing it.
If you have a car and don't mind the 30 minute or so drive to San Francisco (mind you, this was done outside of rush hour), then you should try this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hyatt House Pleasant Hill for your recent stay in the Bay Area. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found that our location, services and amenities were to your liking. I'm hopeful we'lll have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in California.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just stayed at Hyatt house Pleasant Hill for two nights and was VERY impressed! The hotel has just been remodeled and is modern, stylish, clean, and comfortable. I had a King Suite guest room and it was great -- bigger than some apartments I've had in NYC! Nicely decorated and well-stocked.

Free breakfast was a nice feature, as was free WiFi. I also used both the pool and hot tub -- they were clean and well-maintained. the "Business Center" is really just a cubicle off the lobby, but it had two computers and a printer, all in working order, so no complaints from me.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter, as they face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for making Hyatt House Pleasant Hill your hotel of choice while visiting our area. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you liked our renovations, services and amenities. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hyatt house is a great hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious. We enjoyed having a kitchen and a sitting area in the room. Full breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit was especially good.

The hotel is convenient to the freeways, shopping and local restaurants. Free wireless and free parking are also good features at the Hyatt House. BART is nearby as well, for trips into San Francisco. The fitness center is very good....they even provided internet access on some of their equipment. I highly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. I appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. I'm hopeful we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites
Pleasant Hill Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Pleasant Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.