We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Pleasant Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pleasant Hill
Bedminster, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hyatt house is a great hotel. It is very clean and the rooms are spacious. We enjoyed having a kitchen and a sitting area in the room. Full breakfast was delicious and the fresh fruit was especially good.

The hotel is convenient to the freeways, shopping and local restaurants. Free wireless and free parking are also good features at the Hyatt House. BART is nearby as well, for trips into San Francisco. The fitness center is very good....they even provided internet access on some of their equipment. I highly recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. I appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. I'm hopeful we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
52
22
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Had to travel to Oakland for business. Found this hotel through the company portal. From the moment I walked in the door everyone was there to make sure I was taken care of in every way! The rooms were amazingly redone recently, while I would've loved a bathtub the shower was very well done. Eating at a hotel can be blah and expensive, they have great combo (soup and salad,etc) deals that made it worth it! Would stay with no hesitation if I'm back in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so pleased to hear about your great experience while staying at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. I appreciate your positive feedback and we'll look to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus oh
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was just remodeled. Excellent job--bdlg looks brand new even though it's a decade +
old.. Had a split stay. Ended up with a 2 BR the first night. Size of an Apt. Second stay was a 1 BR which was very comfortable. Almost a full sized kitchen Staff is super helpful. Breakfast very good. Pool/Hot tub area immaculate(10 AM-10PM are the hrs). Bart 1 mile away. Tons of shops and restaurants a 30 second walk from hotel. PS booked on hotwire for a super rate. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing highway can get a little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. So gald you enjoyed your stay. I'm hopeful you'll make Hyatt House Pleasant Hill your hotel of choice on future visits. We'll look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay in Pleasant Hill several times a year. I stayed at the Hyatt House for the first time due to my usual hotel being sold out. After this trip, the Hyatt House will become my regular hotel.

The place is very clean. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful. They have a basketball court. But - best of all - they have two bedroom suites that are wonderful for families. I no longer have to rent two rooms - we can all stay under one roof.

The amenities were great and the staff was very, very pleasant. A winner all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am thrilled to learn you will be making Hyatt House Pleasant Hill your new "Home Away From Home" while traveling to the area.

We'll look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in Hospitality
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for about 9 days while traveling on business. They honored the federal gov't rate for me and my colleague, even though this is definitely a high end place. The rooms are clean, spacious, and well appointed. They have floor to ceiling windows. The rooms also have kitchens and a small lounge area off the bedroom. The free breakfast in the morning was good. There is a nice little outdoor pool and hot tub. This location also has a small fitness facility with free weights and machines and a business center with a couple of computers and a printer. Right next door is a movie theatre and promenade that has many restaurant options within a 1-2 block walk. Also, when you pull out of the parking lot, your are about one block from an on ramp onto 680--so convenient! Overall, this place had EVERYTHING I look for in a hotel. It will be my go-to for all future trips to the East Bay Area. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. We value you taking the time to review our hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Nearly perfect 4 night stay! Great staff, location- several good restaurants within walking distance... Extremely clean and modern- comfy bed! The only one very minor complaint was the volume of the AC unit... It wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveSLTahoe, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for recently making the HYATT house Pleasant Hill your home away from home and for posting a positive review on our property and location. Our staff and surrounding area make our location a great place to stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in the Pleasant Hill/Walnut Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff here is fabulous and remembers you from previous stays. Maybe I am lucky, but I always get an upgraded room. The breakfast is full and good. Rooms have a good layout and the kitchen makes it a good option for business travelers that don't want to eat out every night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveSLTahoe, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant hill and for taking the time to post a positive review about our newly renovated hotel. It's always a pleasure to welcome our residents back home. While you're with us if there is anything we may do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let any member of our staff know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Hyatt
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Pleasant Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.