We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Pleasant Hill to your Saves list
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I came to Pleasant Hill for 2 nights for a wedding, and the staff could not have been nicer. It is so nice to be greeted with smiles of welcome. We arrived early and Kris worked hard to get us into a room before check in time. The rooms were big, with kitchens that were supplied with pans, silverware, plates and glasses.

I accidentaly left my purse on the front counter and it was still there when I returned to get it.

I really enjoyed ourntime at Pleasant Hill, mostly because the staff was so welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveSLTahoe, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear etaylor1610,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on the HYATT house Pleasant Hill. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service. Thank you for acknowledging Kris, he is one of our many associates that help to make our HYATT house a welcoming experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Pleasant Hill area in the future, we’ll look forward to the possibility of welcoming you home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
62
25
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

They let garbage machine collects their garbage at night between 4 and 5 am making so much noise! We were woken up every night while stayed there, even with our windows closed. One side of the building faces ever noisy highway, other side huge metallic garbage containers to be cleaned at night, - not much of choice fot silent nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveSLTahoe, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
YuMCH, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understood our garbage pick up times were closer to 10:00am so this must be for our recycling. Regardless, we are contacting the garbage services company today to learn if they will adjust their daily route on Monday, Wednesday and Friday to a later pick up time for the hotel. We apologize for the disruption you experienced. Should you select to stay with us again in the future, we will make every effort to ensure your suite is on the opposite side of the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on the HYATT house Pleasant Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ventured out to the nearby Golfsmith store just before check out. After returning to our room, I noticed that my designer iPod case was missing. The front desk "checked" with the housekeeping staff, and had no luck. I will never stay here again! If you choose this hotel, carry your expensive belongings with you at all times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveSLTahoe, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear valued guest:

This is a very alarming accusation. We take these matters very seriously. Upon a extensive investigation of the situatioin which included interviews with staff, searching of room, trash, housekeeping carts, staff lockers and bags the item(s) in question were not recovered. As you are aware our corporate Risk Management has also been involved and they will follow up with you regarding the matter. My sincere apologies that you feel there was foul play at work here. This is extremely unusual and we have not had a situation like this before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay. It was newly renovated and the rooms were very spacious and clean. It had a full size kitchen with granite tops and stainless steel appliances. Had a living room with great sitting space and a large tv an then a bedroom that could be closed off with another large tv. Good size bathroom and toilet/shower area. They had a evening reception with great snacks and drinks including wine and beer. Breakfast was included and was also good with a lot of variety. Pleasant Hill is a nice town close to the Bart to be able to go into San Francisco without driving there. Walked around the town and plenty of eating choices. I would stay here again without a doubt if given the chance. The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful as well. Place was very, very clean and the staff took pride in keeping the place that way.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor close to stairwell so very quick to just go down the stairs and to the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on the Newly Renovated HYATT house Pleasant Hill and for being our guest this past May.

On June 3rd, our new H Bar opened for service. This new offering is a fun, hip spot for guests to relax and enjoy food and drink before and after they take in the Downtown Pleasant Hill area nightlife.

We're looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back for a future stay. Thank you for making the HYATT house your recent home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just completed a stay and was quite happy. The hotel has just been completely remodeled and looks beautiful. The guest room furniture is all new and contemporary (doesn't look like that shown on the website) and the bed very comfortable. We stayed in a quiet one bedroom suite facing the pool. The layout is almost identical to a typical Residence Inn one bedroom suite, but perhaps just a little smaller. The living room could use a small coffee table in front of the sofa.

The hotel has a brand new "H Bar" which offers drinks and light evening meals. The menu looked fine if you don't need a big dinner. The breakfast was OK - typical scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. I do wish they offered make-your-own waffles like Residence Inn does.

The hotel is well located with easy access off of I-680. A large supermarket is across the street in a shopping mall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool would seem to be more desirable. I-680 runs in front of the hotel, but I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on the HYATT house Pleasant Hill. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our newly renovated accommodations which were completed in May of this year.

Our property is waiting on a couple of items which will put the finishing touches on our transformation. One of our delayed items would be the ottoman for placement in front of the sofa and the second although not the make your own waffles, we will soon be offering made to order omelets during our complimentary morning breakfast service.

Thank you again for providing the HYATT house with a positive review. Should your travels bring you back to the Pleasant Hill, Walnut Creek area in the future, we'd look forward to welcoming you home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a gem! I, like the previous contributor, I almost don't want to let anyone in on this little secret. This hotel is absolutely perfect!! From the location, to the newly remodeled rooms/lobbly/everything, to the daily breakfast...the list goes on! Oh, I cannot forget the fresh warm cookies that are often out near the complimentary water..YUMMY!.

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights with our 4 year old and 2 year old toddlers. They slept in the living room area. It was so wonderful to have a full kitchen available to us to store our leftovers or the kids snacks! I love the location, just off the freeway...literally! I was worried about hearing the freeway, but it was totally fine. We stayed on the second floor. I have nothing but wonderful things to write about this hotel and staff! I only hope the service and grounds remain in tip/top shape.

Tips:
1. Washer and dryer are $2 each, which I used twice. Toddlers go through clothes like crazy! You can also buy small box detergents (I forget how much they are)
2. There are towels right near the pool area, which isn't apparent at first site
3. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance (Zachary's Pizza is one of them)
4. There is a Lucky grocery store directly across the street as well.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive respone on the HYATT house Pleasant Hill. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our newly renovated accommodations. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the future should you return to Pleasant Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I almost don't want to tell people but this is a real find!! This was a Fairfield Inn I think and it has been totally redone inside & out. The lobby & main areas are modern, chic as are the halls & rooms. What rooms too! Bedroom has double doors to close it off, a window, flat screen TV, closet & sink vanity outside and a pocket door to the tub & toilet. When you walk in the main area has an L shaped sleeper sofa with another flat screen TV +DVD player & a full mini kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burners & a dishwasher. Eat at island with two cool & comfy stools + another closet too. Everything was brand new, sleek and comfortable. Stocked with enough tools and while we didn't cook I did find the cork screw and glasses!

This is a real find for small family or on biz for a few days. Downtown Pleasant Hills shopping is right out the door with many restaurants, theatres etc. all within easy walking distance. Add in free parking & wi- fi this will, be my go to place in this part of the East Bay!! I didn't use the free breakfast or the outdoor pool but I saw many people lounging & swimming as the weather was nice.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool on the second floor and loved our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on the HYATT house Pleasant Hill and for sharing with the Trip Advisor Community about your great find! Our hotel was previously a Hyatt Summerfield Suites, our name transitioned to HYATT house as a brand by Hyatt in January of 2012.

We’ve always been proud of our hotel and now we have something more to share and talk about with the recent completion of a multi-million dollar renovation making our HYATT house location one of the first to showcase the full HYATT house brand image and look.

We have some exciting news to share as this week our new H Bar will open daily from 5-10pm. Come back sometime soon and enjoy a social place to munch and mingle with our Sip + Savor menu that’s filled with delicious home-cooked comforts, including Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners and a variety of mouthwatering Snacks and Sharables. You may also unwind with any of our sip-worthy, premium cocktails (coming soon), bees and wines.

Part of hotel transformation includes a new “backyard experience” which is in the final stage of completion. This pleasantly situated outdoor area is located nearest our sport court and will feature a gas fire-pit and soft seating for our residents to relax and unwind.

Thank you for choosing the HYATT house and again for the positive review! We look forward to the next opportunity we’ll have to "welcome you home”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites
Pleasant Hill Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Pleasant Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.