We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pratique et confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Carcassonne, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pratique et confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Huge bedrooms, very confortable and clean. One problem : the pillows are way too big and hard, not very nice to sleep... Lovely little swimming pool and jacuzzi. Great laundry room for the guests. Staff very helpful at the front desk. We appreciated especially Amy and Ivy at the breakfast room. We overslept because of very rowdy guests during the the night. Even though we were late for breakfast, they kindly provided us with coffees, porridge, yoghourts, bagels and muffins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking on the front desk side, away from the road, as the freeway is close
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    101
    54
    35
    22
See reviews for
100
74
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I enjoy staying at this hotel, since it is conveniently located to downtown where all the action is. The breakfast is good,quick and easy. The rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed on the first floor but the second floor guests were very noisy. Needs better sound proofing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Mr Ronald N


First of all I appreciate you taking time to write a review for Best Western Placerville. Yes our focus has always been cleanliness of rooms and comfort of stay. I do apologize for the noise issue. Hope we can make your stay better next time.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We decided to stay here as walk-in guests on our way up to Tahoe. Didn't think anything of the hotel at first when taking the exit right off the highway. Easy to find though. Before we even went into the hotel, decided to grab a bite at the Mexican restaurant right next to it, barely a minute walk away. It was really good actually! Recommend it if you stay here! Anyway, I digress. The front desk clerk was very helpful in finding us the perfect kind of room just for the night all while not overcharging us. Felt the price was fair, especially once we got in the room. Bedroom and bathroom were neat and clean. Wifi was super quick and the pool and spa area were nice to just relax at the morning we left. The whole property was clean. Had a great breakfast. On our way out, the staff recommended a few wineries in the area, and we took advantage! Their recommendations and knowledge of the local scene was on point. Everyone from the general manager to the maintenance man seemed to genuinely care about us enjoying our stay albeit only for a night. The facilities on property were great too. Clean, enjoyable and relaxing stay on the way to Tahoe. It was a great start to our vacation!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road on the third floor are the quietest. Poolside rooms looked great though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
S_Sunny12


Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. Indeed it is a team work. And comments like this definitely motivates us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to see you soon.


Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here if you want a working SPA or a heated pool. Don't stay here if you want waffles with your hot breakfast. The batter for the waffle machine was empty and by the time the attendant went and got a batter refill; breakfast was over.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Mr John S


I really apologize for the various inconvenience you had to go through during your stay. It was unfortunate that we could not fix it right away. But it has been fixed now. Regarding breakfast we did have a talk with my attendant how she can make sure there is back up batter ready right away. I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay as expected.


Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in over 12 years I had stayed at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Hi speed internet was working very well and the bed was comfortable. I will stay here gain when passing through this area again

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Miss Samantha D


Thank you so much for writing such a positive review, this is indeed an encouragement for the entire team, Hope to see you soon. And we appreciate your business.


Sincere regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean. Good breakfast from 6am-9am. Dog people—be responsible and clean up after your 4-legged friends so we can continue to have great places like this available for us to stay in!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Ruth B


Thank you for writing such a nice review. We really appreciate your business and feedback. Hope we will see you soon.


Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Raj, the man at the front desk on Tues evening was very courteous, efficient and friendly. I overheard him checking a couple in who were visitors from Denmark. He asked them about their trip, etc and made them feel welcomed. I was proud of him, reprinting the hospitality industry in this country so well.

He then hooked me up with one o fthe last rooms in the hotel and properly put phone calls on hold while he felt with the guest at the desk.

Nice facility, a bit older and due for renovation but clean.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Steve W

I thank and appreciate you writing this nice review. We do try to personalize each guest stay in every small way that we can. We feel great if we get acknowledged on that. Cleanliness of the rooms and comfort of the guest is our supreme goal.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.