We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Los Gatos, United States
1 review
“Quiet and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has friendly staff and serves a good free breakfast. I had my mountain bike with me and had a great ride on the El Dorado trail which is very close. There is a good Mexican restaurant right next door. I would get a top-floor room next time as the ceiling seemed pretty thin (or maybe it was just heavy people with hard-soled shoes above me!)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Tom M

Thank you Sir for acknowledging our good service. I will definitely share this with my team. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your bike ride on the El Dorado trail. And to mention you, not only you, the restaurant right next door is most of our guests favorite Mexican joint. Next time we will accommodate you upstairs and give you a quieter room.
Thank you so much for choosing our facility. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    97
    52
    33
    22
See reviews for
99
69
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i went to the pool area assuming there was going to be a towel around the area once I got out. Unfortunately there wasn't, but I saw Greg, and asked him if there was a place I could grab a towel. He said it was located in the front desk and offered to get it for me. It's the small things that makes a good trip a great trip.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
yippieyoo

I am elated to hear that you were helped the right way at the right time. Thats the reason we do take pride in our customer service. And its all because we have a great team. For sure I would like to thank you for acknowledging our honest effort of taking care of you. We look forward to your next visit soon. Thank you so much for your business.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed one night. Location is good - just a few minutes from downtown Placerville. Room was clean, with adequate furnishings. No elevator, so having a heavy bag meant more stairs than I would prefer. Stairways and hallways were clean but very dark and might have the ugliest carpeting I"ve ever seen (not that it really matters, of course). Nice pool area with hot tub. Used the guest laundry machines, which appeared to be clean and well-maintained. Very good inclusive breakfast room with nice selection and awesome attendants. Front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
kmulcahy19

I feel good that you enjoyed our breakfast, found our rooms to be clean & comfortable and also enjoyed the hot tub. I do apologize that the hallways were not up to your standards . Thank you for bringing this to our attention. And we definitely plan to have an elevator soon. We are positive to see you again and serve you better. Till then Happy Easter to you and your family!

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is perfect for our yearly visits to Placerville to visit family. It close to all our family members and the shopping for my wife. It has easy access to the highway and only about a 45 minute drive to Tahoe. All the people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Douglas S

I am so happy to hear that you loved our property and had a great time visiting your friends and family. Thank you for your kind compliments about our awesome staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad place to stay for the money. Not too many choices in the area. Near Red Hawk Casino and Highway 50. The beds are not too bad but the carpet and furniture need to be replaced. They do a very good job on the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
115SandraS

Thank you so much for taking out time and writing this review for our property. Yes we are less than 3 miles from Red Hawk Casino and right off highway 50. We always value our guests feedback and use it as a tool to improve our product and service We are getting our carpets professionally cleaned and also polishing our furniture.. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is clean, comfortable and affordable. We have stayed here before and return because we know what to expect..The breakfast is okay. A bit above the standard. The quality is less than I would purchase outside of my home but it is serving the general masses.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Armin R

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our cleanliness, comfort and pricing. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked over the options for overnight stay in Placerville. My mom was having outpatient surgery at the hospital in Placerville and we needed a handicap hotel room with a breakfast buffet. We also wanted to feel safe. The hotel, although older, appears to have been remodeled. The mirrored vanity area in the handicap bath area had granite counters and the bathroom floors had stylish tile. It appeared clean and sanity. The room smelled clean and odor-free. The bathroom was large enough for a wheelchair. There were plenty of grab bars and the shower had a handheld shower head. We brought our own nonslip floor mat and handicap shower chair. The room had a large, flat screen TV. There was a little patio area with a table and chairs. The closet had an iron and an ironing board and safe. There was a coffee maker with coffee and a hair dryer. The sliding door had a blackout curtain that reached to the ceiling.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Elaine M

Thank you so much for such a detailed and awesome review about our property. We are very glad that you liked our brand new granite vanity tops and restroom tiles. We just got them remodeled for the entire hotel. I am really excited to get every guests feedback on that. I agree our ADA accessible rooms are very conveniently located and provided with all the required ADA compliant amenities keeping guest comfort in mind. And our housekeeping does work very hard to keep the rooms perfectly clean. Positive reviews like this motivates the team to keep up the good work. Thank you so again for this review and your business.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.