We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I just stayed there few weeks ago and the place is pretty good to stay on way to Tahoe.
The room was big, I was not expecting that big and had a nice shower with nice hot water. Also had nice flat screen tv and refrigerator.
Had a hot breakfast was pretty normal one with eggs and Belgian waffles, staff was present and fast on cleaning....also had swimming pool and hot tub, we didn't use it....
Last thing had free wireless and was with good speed...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    66
    35
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
46
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at Best Western in many years. Best Western Plus is definitely a step above what I have experienced in the past. I thought it was a little on the high side, but they do have military discounts, which was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall great stay, mánager at the front desk jay was really helpful. The property is surronded by amazing landscaping. Great loc right off the highway...full hot breakfast is a great value. Will be back next year for sure

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked into this hotel they insisted upon making an old-school imprint of my credit card on the back of the slip I signed at check-in. She claimed it was due to an "issue" they had with the credit card company. Likely due to allowing unauthorized individuals to use credit cards. They should not be imprinting credit cards- ever. It makes them liable should that form be stolen at any point. The employee advised me they keep the papers for "long time".

The room would have been decent if it were cleaned properly. There was something awful smeared on the headboard, hair in the bathroom, and crusty stains on the furniture. Didn't make me feel very comfortable. If it had been cleaned thoroughly it would have been an acceptable BW room.

The hotel is odd that the first floor makes you feel like you are in a dungeon as others stated. The hallways are stale and old.

I don't suggest this property due to their outdated credit card procedures- which puts their customer's sensitive information at risk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
RevJoenathan

Thank you for writing a review about your stay in our property. Firstly I would like to apologize on behalf of my whole team because of the concerns and inconvenience you went through. But just to let you know we recently modified our management team and we are updating lot of practices and policies to take care of every small issue or concern of our guests. So if you consider staying with us again you will feel the upgrade from every aspect.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying in Placerville CA for business trip. Switched hotels to Best Western Plus after staying in other hotel. Helpful, friendly staff has made stay very nice. Affordable accommodations for extended stay. For me, location is also a plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Sean T

Thank you so much for writing such a motivating review for our property. And yes our facility does have quite some extended stay business or leisure guests. We do offer negotiated rate if it is a long stay. And also try our best to make them feel at home. I am sure we will have you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June Lake, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are gonna stay in Placerville stay on the second floor. the first floor seems like you are under ground, access is very limited and the hall ways are dark and musty. not sure if there were security cameras but I did not have a very safe feeling in the stairs and hall ways. doors and access were open and did not provide the felling of security inside the facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jerry H

Thank you for taking out time to write a review for our property. Your feedback gives us an opportunity to improve in areas we can. We will definitely investigate more on the areas you had inconvenience and work on eliminating them. If you consider to stay with us in near future we will give our hundred percent to make your stay way better and pleasant than this time.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was wonderful! We had been driving 10 hrs. Best Western was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, coffee was Hot!! The staff couldnt o enough for us. It was a very nice and pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Room by the pool are a little noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Triiff

Thank you for such a positive review about our property. Reviews like this keeps us motivated and helps us do what we do the best way. We always prioritize our customer service above everything.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.