We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Oroville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is an older hotel, but very clean and remodeled. The rooms are spacious, and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay there, and will definitely stay there again. We cannot speak for other than the top floor, as we have encountered too many rude people in rooms above us, so will NEVER stay on any floor but the top. This hotel has no elevator, but is built on a slope, so the parking lot is at the second story level, which means only one flight of stairs to the third, and top floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Gary P

Thank You so much for your review. I am glad to know that you had most of your stay pleasant. And we will make sure the next time you are here, you do not have slightest inconvenience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    77
    41
    27
    22
See reviews for
85
57
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Willits CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Not what I reserved overall not very well taken care of. The beds were poor quality, the carpets stained. made reservations over a month ahead, and were put in the basement floor, which was damp and smelled of mildew. I asked for two queen beds, got full size. The reception of the TV was poor. I assume because of being down so low, under 3 floors. Also had to carry suitcases down two stair cases. Felt like we were in the overfill rooms, where you put those that came without reservations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Carolyn C

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements immediately to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed for one night while on business. Arrived late and front desk staff was friendly. My wife hung out while I attended a meeting in the morning. My meeting ran long and they accommodated a later check out. Clean and comfortable room. The staff was friendly in the am. They had the usual breakfast spread with eggs and bacon. Only gripe is the water pressure was a little weak.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Mark J

Thank you so much for the review. Your feedback is always very important.We are glad to know that we could make your stay a pleasant one. I want to thank you on behalf of our team for acknowledging the condition of the rooms, breakfast and also our service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western including their buffet. Our room was clean and well maintained. The TV service could be improved more channels (Fox Business is preferred over CNN). Staff was very available to us too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Ben H

Thank You so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Placerville. We have recently renovated our breakfast room and have also updated some of our breakfast items. And almost all our guests are appreciating the updates. Great to know you are also one of them. We are in the process of changing our TV channel service provider which will take care of most of our guest requests along with yours. And I want to thank you for acknowledging our service here. Indeed we have a very professional team here.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My friend and I were visiting Lake Tahoe from San Francisco and decided to stay at the Best Western Plus in Placerville the night before - and boy - our decision couldn't have been better. The location of the hotel is perfect - conveniently close to pretty much everything you need. The rooms are quite spacious, extremely clean, cozy, and nicely decorated. We were in the "King Fireplace" room and just loved it. The Hot breakfast in the morning blew our mind - there were extensive choices of hearty items and everything tasted incredibly fresh. The best part of our stay was undoubtedly the impeccable customer service! We have stayed in many hotels in the country but it is hard to come by a place where each and every staff is so friendly and always ready to help. This review will be incomplete if I don't mention June - the sales manager of the hotel. She was so incredibly helpful and welcoming that we felt like home from the time we entered the lobby of the hotel. It would not be an exaggeration to say that June made our short stay at the Best Western Placerville a memorable one! We would strongly recommend this hotel to our friends and will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are at Placerville. This is definitely the "best" Best Western I have ever stayed at. My warm wishes for a Happy New Year to all the staff of this hotel... Thank You!

Room Tip: Try to speak with June - the sales manager. She is incredibly helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Devdeep

Thank you so much for such a beautiful feedback. I will pass on the comments to all the members of our team because at the end of the day it is always a team work. We do have a great team! Reviews like this keeps us motivated and more focused. Indeed the king fireplace rooms are one of our upscale rooms. Great to hear that we could make your stay memorable. Hope to see you lot more.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, AZ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a nice experience in Placerville CA. We stayed in a clean double queen guest room. We had a flat screen TV and a high-speed internet at our service. The bathroom had two sinks which was convenient. A good Mexican restaurant was located next door for a pleasant dinner experience. We topped off our stay with a included full breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Randall M

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your feedback always acts as a very powerful tool for us to improve in every department. I am glad to know that your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the hotel and room amenities. That is our ultimate goal, to provide you a product with excellent service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Checking in had slight confusion about room reservation, but we once again enjoyed the Christmas holidays staying at Best Western Placerville Inn, in Placerville, which helped make for a good holiday!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms nicer and larger; only way to reach them though is by stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Marcia M

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us. This platform gives us an opportunity to build a long term credible relationship with our guests. We get a scope to improve ourselves in various areas and thus serve you better. We will make sure your next stay is more smooth and pleasant.

Sincere Regards
June
Manager Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.